2014-2015 Arts Calendar

The 2014-2015 Arts at Bryn Mawr brochure is available for download here.

Upcoming Events

* HC - Haverford College

THE ARTS PROGRAM AT BRYN MAWR COLLEGE

Wednesday, October 1, 7:30 PM
Creative Writing Program Reading Series:
RIVKA GALCHEN

Saturday, October 4, 8:30 PM
Performing Arts Series:
SHAKESPEARE’S 450TH
Scenes and Sonnets, Music and Dance with Piffaro and Guests

Saturday, October 25, 8:30 PM
Bryn Mawr /Haverford
ANNUAL STUDENT ENSEMBLES CONCERT (HC)

Thursday, October 30, 7:30 PM
Creative Writing Program Reading Series:
ROBIN ROBERTSON

Thursday, November 6, 7:30 PM
Creative Writing Program Reading Series:
ROBERT PINSKY AND LAURENCE HOBGOOD IN POEMJAZZ

Friday–Sunday, Thursday–Saturday
November 14–16, 20–22, 7:30 PM
FALL 2014 THEATER PRODUCTION

Friday, November 21, 8 PM
Bryn Mawr / Haverford
ORCHESTRA FALL CONCERT (HC)

Saturday-Sunday, November 22-23, 7:30 PM
FALL STUDENT DANCE CONCERT (HC)

Wednesday, December 3, 7:30 PM
Creative Writing Program Reading Series:
GISH JEN

Friday, December 5, 8 PM
Performing Arts Series:
CAMILLE A. BROWN & DANCERS:
Black Girl and Mr. TOL E. RAncE (Excerpts)

Sunday, December 7, 3 PM
Bryn Mawr / Haverford
FALL CHORALE CONCERT (HC)

Wednesday, December 10, 7:30 PM
Bryn Mawr / Haverford
FALL CHAMBER MUSIC CONCERT

Thursday, December 11, 8 PM
Bryn Mawr / Haverford
CHAMBER SINGERS HOLIDAY CONCERT (HC)

Monday, December 15, 7:30 PM
Bryn Mawr / Haverford
FALL CHAMBER MUSIC CONCERT (HC)

Tuesday, December 16, 7:30 PM
Bryn Mawr / Haverford
FALL CHAMBER MUSIC CONCERT

Friday–Saturday, January 30–31, 8 PM
Performing Arts Series:
WINTRY MIX/PERFORMANCE FESTIVAL

Saturday, February 7, 7:30 PM
FACULTY DANCE CONCERT

Friday, February 27, 8 PM
Performing Arts Series:
JASPER STRING QUARTET

Saturday–Sunday, February 28–March 1, 7:30 PM
TABITHA STUDENT DANCE CONCERT

Wednesday, March 4, 7:30 PM
Creative Writng Program Reading Series:
TRACY K. SMITH

Wednesday, March 18, 7:30 PM
Creative Writng Program Reading Series:
ALLAN GURGANUS

Friday, March 27, 8 PM
Performing Arts Series:
EMEL MATHLOUTHI

Wednesday, April 1, 7:30 PM
Creative Writing Program Reading Series:
ALEKSANDAR HEMON

Friday, April 10, 8 PM
Bryn Mawr / Haverford
SPRING ORCHESTRA CONCERT (HC)

Friday–Sunday, Thursday–Saturday
April Dates TBA, 7:30 PM

SPRING 2015 THEATER PRODUCTION

Friday–Saturday,April 24-25, 7:30 PM
SPRING DANCE CONCERT

Sunday, April 26, 3 PM
Bryn Mawr / Haverford
SPRING CHORALE CONCERT (HC)

Thursday, April 30, 4:45 PM
Bryn Mawr / Haverford
CHAMBER SINGERS’ ROTUNDA CONCERT (HC)

Thursday, April 30, 7:30 PM
Bryn Mawr / Haverford
SPRING CHAMBER MUSIC CONCERT

Monday, May 4, 7:30 PM
Bryn Mawr / Haverford
SPRING CHAMBER MUSIC CONCERT (HC)

Tuesday, May 5, 7:30 PM
Bryn Mawr / Haverford
SPRING CHAMBER MUSIC CONCERT

Friday, May 15, 8:30 PM
Bryn Mawr / Haverford
CHAMBER SINGERS’ COMMENCEMENT CONCERT