About the
Asch Center

People

Research

Summer
Institute

Current
Activities

Online
Resources

up_point


1999 Summer Institute Visiting Faculty

(listed alphabetically)

Alastair Ager (Centre for International Health Studies, Queen Margaret College, Edinburgh) a.ager@mail.qmced.ac.uk

Edward Cairns (Centre for the Study of Conflict, University of Ulster, Northern Ireland) e.cairns@ulst.ac.uk

Claude Chemtob (Stress Disorders Laboratory , National Center for PTSD, Honolulu, Hawaii) claude.chemtob@med.va.gov

Daniel Chirot (Henry M. Jackson School of International Affairs, University of Washington) chirot@u.washington.edu

Robert DeRubeis (Department of Psychology, University of Pennsylvania) derubeis@psych.upenn.edu

Alan Fiske (Department of Anthropology, University of California, Los Angeles) afiske@ucla.edu

Steve Heine (Department of Psychology, University of Pennsylvania) heine@psych.upenn.edu

Donna Hicks (Weatherhead Center for International Affairs, Harvard University) dhicks@cfia.harvard.edu

Lawrence Hirschfeld (Department of Anthropology, University of Michigan) lhirsch@umich.edu

Alice Hoffman (Department of Psychology, Bryn Mawr College) amhoffma@brynmawr.edu

Herbert Kelman (Weatherhead Center for International Affairs, Harvard University) hck@wjh.harvard.edu

Will Kymlicka (Department of Philosophy, Queen’s University, Ontario) kymlicka@post.queensu.ca

David Laitin (Department of Political Science, Stanford University) dlaitin@stanford.edu

Maryanne Loughry (Refugee Studies Programme, University of Oxford) maryanne.loughry@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Johan Louw (Department of Psychology, University of Cape Town, South Africa)   louw@psipsy.uct.ac.za

Ian Lustick (Department of Political Science, University of Pennsylvania) ilustick@sas.upenn.edu

Clark McCauley (Department of Psychology, University of Pennsylvania) cmccaule@psych.upenn.edu

John McGarry (Department of Political Science, University of Waterloo, Ontario) jmcgarry@watarts.uwaterloo.ca

Richard Neugebauer (New York Psychiatric Institute and Division of Epidemiology, School of Public Health, Columbia University) rn3@columbia.edu

Sidney Noel (Department of Political Science, University of Western Ontario) noel@julian.uwo.ca

Anne Norton (Department of Political Science, University of Pennsylvania) anorton@sas.upenn.edu

Marc Ross (Department of Political Science, Bryn Mawr College) mross@brynmawr.edu

Paul Rozin (Department of Psychology, University of Pennsylvania) rozin@psych.upenn.edu

John Sabini (Department of Psychology, University of Pennsylvania) sabini@psych.upenn.edu

Marc Sageman (Solomon Asch Center, University of Pennsylvania) sageman@post.harvard.edu

Vidyamali Samarasinghe (International Development Program, School of International Service, American University) svidy@american.edu

Ronald Suny (Department of Political Science, University of Chicago) suny@spc.uchicago.edu

Joseph Volpicelli (Treatment Research Center, University of Pennsylvania) volpicelli_j@research.trc.upenn.edu

 

Summer Institute


 

Guiding Principles


 

Summer Institute 2003

 


Summer Institute 2001


right_point.gif (139 bytes)

Summer Institute 1999


back to top


footer 

seal

footer2