Bryn Mawr

Return to current Catalog Home

2006-07 Catalog Home

Academic Calendars
2006-07 and 2007-08

About the College

Contact and Web Site Information

Student Responsibilities and Rights

The Academic Program

Academic Opportunities

Academic Awards and Prizes

Libraries and Educational Resources

Student Life


Fees and Financial Aid

Scholarship Funds

Loan Funds

Geographical Distribution of Students

Board of Trustees


Administration and Alumnae Association

Areas of Study

Africana Studies
Arts Program
Athletics and Physical Education
Classical and Near Eastern Archaeology
Comparative Literature
Computer Science
East Asian Studies
Environmental Studies
Film Studies
Fine Arts
French and French Studies
Gender and Sexuality
General Studies
German and German Studies
Greek, Latin and Classical Studies
Growth and Structure of Cities
Hebrew and Judaic Studies
Hispanic and Hispanic-American Studies
History of Art
International Studies
Neural and Behavioral Sciences
Peace and Conflict Studies
Political Science
Romance Languages



Search Bryn Mawr
 Admissions Academics Campus Life News and Events Visit Find

The Board Of Trustees Of Bryn Mawr College

Sally Hoover Zeckhauser, '64, Chairman
Betsy Zubrow Cohen '63, Vice Chairman
Linda A. Hill '77, Vice Chairman
David W. Oxtoby, Vice Chairman
Catherine Allegra '84, Secretary


Catherine Allegra '84
Cynthia A. Archer '75
Bridget B. Baird '69
Susan Kelly Barnes '76
Frederick C. Baumert
Betsy Zubrow Cohen '63
Drew Gilpin Faust '68
Lucy Norman Friedman '65
Donald N. Gellert
Arlene Joy Gibson '65
Guy M. Hedreen, M.A. '83, Ph.D. '88
Linda A. Hill '77
Denise Lee Hurley '82
Lisa Yun Lee '91
Malcolm S. Macdonald
Susan L. MacLaurin '84
Jacqueline Badger Mars '61
Roger B. McNamee
Margaret M. Morrow '71
David W. Oxtoby
Shirley D. Peterson '63
William E. Rankin
Barbara Paul Robinson '62
Willa E. Seldon '82
Jewel T. Sideman, M.A. '63, Ph.D. '65
Janet L. Steinmayer '77
Vicki L. Weber '79
Sally Hoover Zeckhauser '64

Trustees Emeriti

Barbara Goldman Aaron '53
Charles J. Cooper, Ph.D. '67
Barbara C. M. Dudley '42
Anthony T. Enders
Nancy Greenewalt Frederick '50
Hanna Holborn Gray '50
Jacqueline Koldin Levine '46
Alison Stokes MacLean '41
Ruth Kaiser Nelson '58
Dolores G. Norton, M.S.S. '60, Ph.D. '69
R. Anderson Pew
John S. Price
Martha Stokes Price '47
Sally Shoemaker Robinson '53
Rosalyn Ravitch Schwartz '44
Edmund B. Spaeth, Jr.
Susan Savage Speers '51
Barbara Bradfield Taft, Ph.D. '42
Barbara Auchincloss Thacher '40
Barbara Janney Trimble '60
Betsy Havens Watkins '61
James Wood

Special Representatives to the Board

Lois Miller Collier '50
Cheryl R. Holland '80
Beverly J. Lange '67
Barry L. Zubrow, Chair, Board of Managers, Haverford College

Special Representative Emeritus

Doreen Canaday Spitzer '36

Ex Officio

Nancy J. Vickers, President of the College
Mary Berg Hollinshead '69, Ph.D. '79, President of the Alumnae Association

Officers of the Corporation

Sally Hoover Zeckhauser, Chairman
Betsy Zubrow Cohen, Vice Chairman
Linda A. Hill, Vice Chairman
David W. Oxtoby, Vice Chairman
Catherine Allegra, Secretary
Nancy J. Vickers, President of the College
Jerry A. Berenson, Chief Administrative Officer
Joseph Bucci, Director of Human Resources
Marcus M. Diamond, Secretary of the College
John Griffith, Chief Financial Officer and Treasurer
Ralph W. Kuncl, Provost of the College
Samuel B. Magdovitz, College Counsel
Maria Colella Wiemken, Comptroller

Bryn Mawr College · 101 North Merion Ave · Bryn Mawr · PA · 19010-2899 · Tel 610-526-5000