Bryn Mawr

2007-08 Catalog Home

Academic Calendars
2007-08 and 2008-09

About the College

Contact and Web Site Information

Student Responsibilities and Rights

The Academic Program

Academic Opportunities

Academic Awards and Prizes

Libraries and Educational Resources

Student Life


Fees and Financial Aid

Scholarship Funds

Loan Funds

Geographical Distribution of Students

Board of Trustees


Administration and Alumnae Association

Areas of Study

Africana Studies
Arts Program
Athletics and Physical Education
Classical and Near Eastern Archaeology
Comparative Literature
Computer Science
East Asian Studies
Environmental Studies
Film Studies
Fine Arts
French and French Studies
Gender and Sexuality
General Studies
German and German Studies
Greek, Latin and Classical Studies
Growth and Structure of Cities
Hebrew and Judaic Studies
Hispanic and Hispanic-American Studies
History of Art
International Studies
Neural and Behavioral Sciences
Peace and Conflict Studies
Political Science
Romance Languages



Search Bryn Mawr
 Admissions Academics Campus Life News and Events Visit Find


Senior Administrative Staff |Administrative Staff | Office of the Undergraduate Dean | Officers of the Alumnae Association

Senior Administrative Staff

Nancy J. Vickers, Ph.D. (Yale University), President of the College, and Professor of French, Italian and Comparative Literature

Raymond L. Albert, J.D., M.S.W. (University of Connecticut), Co-Dean of the Graduate School of Social Work and Social Research, and Professor of Social Work and Social Research

Jerry A. Berenson, M.B.A. (Temple University), Chief Administrative Officer

Nell Booth, M.A. (University of Pennsylvania), Executive Assistant to the President

Joseph A. Bucci, Ed.D. (Widener University), Director of Human Resources

Kimberly Wright Cassidy, Ph.D. (University of Pennsylvania), Provost and Professor of Psychology

Nancy E. Collins, A.B. (Bowdoin College), Director of Public Affairs

Martha M. Dean, M.A. (University of Michigan), Director of Development

Marcus M. Diamond, M.A. (Indiana University), Chief Advancement Officer and Secretary of the College

Florence Goff, M.L.I.S. (Villanova University), Equal Opportunity Officer and Associate Chief Information Officer

Wendy M. Greenfield, B.S. (University of Pennsylvania), Executive Director of the Alumnae Association

John Griffith, M.S.F. (Bentley College), Chief Financial Officer and Treasurer

Dale Kinney, Ph.D. (New York University), Dean of the Graduate School of Arts and Sciences, and Professor of History of Art

Christopher MacDonald-Dennis, Ed.D. (University of Massachusetts at Amherst), Assistant Dean and Director of Intercultural Affairs

Samuel B. Magdovitz, J.D. (Yale University), College Counsel

Marcia L. Martin, Ph.D. (Bryn Mawr College), Co-Dean of the Graduate School of Social Work and Social Research, and Lecturer in Social Work and Social Research

Mary J. Osirim, Ph.D. (Harvard University), Faculty Diversity Liaison and Professor of Sociology

Jennifer J. Rickard, M.B.A. (New York University), Dean of Admissions and Financial Aid

Elliott Shore, Ph.D. (Bryn Mawr College), Chief Information Officer, The Constance A. Jones Director of Libraries and Professor of History

Glenn R. Smith, M.E. (Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute), M.S. (National War College), Director of Facilities Services

Karen M. Tidmarsh, Ph.D. (University of Virginia), Dean of the Undergraduate College and Associate Professor of English

Kathleen Tierney, B.S. (State University of New York at Brockport), Director of Athletics and Physical Education

back to top

Administrative Staff

Sally Abruzzi, A.B. ( Bryn Mawr College ), Administrative Assistant to the President

Stephanie Bell, M.Ed. ( Temple University ), Accessibility Coordinator

Liza Jane Bernard, M.Ed. ( College of William and Mary), Director of Career Development

Deborah Cascarino, A.A.S. ( Delaware County Community College ), Bookshop Manager

Bernadette Chung-Templeton, A.S. ( Widener University ), Director of Dining Services

Ethel M. Desmarais, M.Ed. ( University of New Hampshire ), Director of Financial Aid

Marilyn Motto Henkelman, M.Ed. (Erikson Institute for Early Education), Director of the Phebe Anna Thorne School

Michael Hill, Director of Public Safety and Transportation

Reggie Jones, M.S.S., M.L.S.P. ( Bryn Mawr College ), Director of Counseling Services

Kay Kerr, M.D. ( Medical College of Pennsylvania ), Medical Director

Kirsten O'Beirne, B.A. ( Pennsylvania State University ), Registrar

Jacquelyn M. Ramsey, R.N. ( University of Maryland ), Director of Nursing Services

Janet M. Scannell, M.S. ( Stanford University ), Director of Computing Services, Information Services

Nona C. Smith, Ph.D. ( Temple University ), Director of Sponsored Research

Suzanne Spain, Ph.D. ( New York University ), Senior Associate Provost and Lecturer in History of Art

Lorett Treese, M.A. (Villanova University), The Frances T. Bourne Archivist for the College

Maria Colella Wiemken, M.A. ( Bryn Mawr College ), Comptroller and Associate Treasurer

Lisa L. Zernicke, B.B.A. ( University of Wisconsin at Milwaukee ), Director of Conferences and Events

back to top

Office of the Undergraduate Dean

Karen Tidmarsh, Ph.D. ( University of Virginia ), Dean of the Undergraduate College and Associate Professor of English

Judith Weinstein Balthazar, Ph.D. ( University of Pennsylvania ), Associate Dean

Li-Chen Chin, Ph.D. ( University of Oregon ), Associate Dean and Director of International Programs

Mary Beth Davis, Ph.D. ( Cornell University ), Assistant Dean and Undergraduate Health Professions Adviser

Jodi Bergman Domsky, M.Ed. ( Bowling Green State University ), Associate Dean, Director of the Postbaccalaureate Premedical Program and Director of Health Professions Advising

Raima Evan, Ph.D. ( University of Pennsylvania ), Assistant Dean

Charles Heyduk, Ph.D. ( Bryn Mawr College ), Associate Dean

Michelle Mancini, Ph.D. ( University of California , Berkeley ), Assistant Dean

Christopher Macdonald- Dennis, Ed.D. ( University of Massachusetts at Amherst ), Assistant Dean and Director of Intercultural Affairs

Rona Pietrzak, J.D. ( University of Pittsburgh ), Associate Dean and Director of the McBride Scholars Program

back to top

Officers of the Alumnae Association

Mary Berg Hollinshead '69, Ph.D. '79, President

Susan A. Messina '86, M.S.S. '91, M.S.L.P. '92, Vice President

Mary Kopczynski Winkler '90, Secretary

Elisabeth A. Lerner '90, Treasurer

Yvette Savwoir Bradford, M.S.S. '90, Representative for the Graduate School of Social Work and Social Research

Audrey M. Ting '99, Representative for Admissions

Mary Elizabeth Ertel, M.A. '02, Representative for the Graduate School of Arts and Sciences

Marianne Pantano Rutter '74, Special Representative for Publications and Communications

Kimberly J. Blessing '97, Board Representative for Electronic Communications

Meera Rachael Ratnesar '01, Board Representative for Class Activities and Reunion

Eileen P. Kavanagh '75, Representative for Alumnae Regional Scholars

Ann D. Logan '76, Annual Fund Chair

Elaine E. Francolino '75, Board Representative for Career Network

Jennifer Hill Brockman '82, Chair, Nominating Committee

Barbara Schieffelin Powell '62, Board Representative for Regions and Clubs

back to top

Bryn Mawr College · 101 North Merion Ave · Bryn Mawr · PA · 19010-2899 · Tel 610-526-5000