2009-2010 Undergraduate Catalog


Senior Administrative Staff

Jane Dammen McAuliffe, Ph.D. (University of Toronto), President of the College, and Professor of History

Raymond L. Albert, J.D., M.S.W. (University of Connecticut), Chair of the Diversity Leadership Group and the Diversity Council, and Professor of Social Work and Social Research

Darlyne Bailey, Ph.D. (Case Western Reserve University), Dean of Graduate School of Social Work and Social Research

Jerry A. Berenson, M.B.A. (Temple University), Chief Administrative Officer

Joseph A. Bucci, Ed.D. (Widener University), Director of Human Resources

Kimberly Wright Cassidy, Ph.D. (University of Pennsylvania), Provost and Professor of Psychology

Donna Hooven Frithsen, M.A. (Rowan University), Chief Development Officer

Florence Goff, M.L.I.S. (Villanova University), Equal Opportunity Officer and Associate Chief Information Officer

Wendy M. Greenfield, B.S. (University of Pennsylvania), Executive Director of the Alumnae Association

John Griffith, M.S.F. (Bentley College), Chief Financial Officer and Treasurer

Ruth H. Lindeborg, Ph.D. (University of Pennsylvania), Secretary of the College

Christopher MacDonald-Dennis, Ed.D. (University of Massachusetts at Amherst), Assistant Dean and Director of Intercultural Affairs

Samuel B. Magdovitz, J.D. (Yale University), College Counsel

Elizabeth F. McCormack, (Ph.D. Yale University), Dean of Graduate Studies and Professor of Physics

Mary J. Osirim, Ph.D. (Harvard University), Faculty Diversity Liaison and Professor of Sociology

Jennifer J. Rickard, Ed.D. (University of Pennsylvania), Dean of Admissions and Financial Aid

Elliott Shore, Ph.D. (Bryn Mawr College), Chief Information Officer, The Constance A. Jones Director of Libraries and Professor of History

Glenn R. Smith, M.E. (Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute), M.S. (National War College), Director of Facilities Services

Karen M. Tidmarsh, Ph.D. (University of Virginia), Dean of the Undergraduate College and Associate Professor of English

Kathleen Tierney, B.S. (State University of New York at Brockport), Director of Athletics and Physical Education

Administrative Staff

Marge Pyle, Administrative Assistant to the President

Stephanie Bell, M.Ed. (Temple University), Accessibility Coordinator

Liza Jane Bernard, M.Ed. (College of William and Mary), Director of Career Development

Deborah Cascarino, A.A.S. (Delaware County Community College), Bookshop Manager

Bernadette Chung-Templeton, A.S. (Widener University), Director of Dining Services

Ethel M. Desmarais, M.Ed. (University of New Hampshire), Director of Financial Aid

Marilyn Motto Henkelman, M.Ed. (Erikson Institute for Early Education), Director of the Phebe Anna Thorne School

Michael Hill, B. A. (University of Pennsylvania), Director of Public Safety and Transportation

Reggie Jones, M.S.S., M.L.S.P. (Bryn Mawr College), Director of Counseling Services

Kay Kerr, M.D. (Medical College of Pennsylvania), Medical Director

Kirsten O’Beirne, B.A. (Pennsylvania State University), Registrar

Jacquelyn M. Ramsey, R.N. (University of Maryland), Director of Nursing Services

Janet M. Scannell, M.S. (Stanford University), Director of Computing Services, Information Services

Nona C. Smith, Ph.D. (Temple University), Director of Sponsored Research

Elizabeth Shepard-Rabadam, M. A. (Boston University), Assistant Provost

Lorett Treese, M.A. (Villanova University), The Frances T. Bourne Archivist for the College

Elizabeth Stewart, B.S. (Alfred University), Controller

Lisa L. Zernicke, B.B.A. (University of Wisconsin at Milwaukee), Director of Conferences and Events

Undergraduate Dean's Office

Karen Tidmarsh, Ph.D. (University of Virginia), Dean of the Undergraduate College and Associate Professor of English

Judith Weinstein Balthazar, Ph.D. (University of Pennsylvania), Dean of Studies

Theresa Cann, M.Ed. (Widener University), Assistant Dean and Director of International Programs

Mary Beth Davis, Ph.D. (Cornell University), Assistant Dean and Undergraduate Health Professions Adviser

Jodi Bergman Domsky, M.Ed. (Bowling Green State University), Associate Dean, Director of the Postbaccalaureate Premedical Program and Director of Health Professions Advising

Raima Evan, Ph.D. (University of Pennsylvania), Assistant Dean

Charles Heyduk, Ph.D. (Bryn Mawr College), Associate Dean

Michelle Mancini, Ph.D. (University of California, Berkeley), Assistant Dean

Christopher Macdonald-Dennis, Ed.D. (University of Massachusetts at Amherst), Assistant Dean and Director of Intercultural Affairs

Rona Pietrzak, J.D. (University of Pittsburgh), Associate Dean and Director of the McBride Scholars Program

Officers of the Alumnae Association

Caroline C. Willis ’66, President

Saskia K. Subramanian ’88, MA ’89, Vice President

Nell Lokey Rivers ’74, Secretary 

Elisabeth A. Lerner ’90, Treasurer

Yvette Savwoir Bradford, M.S.S. ’90, Board Representative for the Graduate School of Social Work and Social Research

Audrey M. Ting ’99, Board Representative for Admissions

Pamela A. Webb M.A. ’83, Ph.D. ’89, Board Representative for Graduate School of Arts and Sciences

Abigail Trafford ’62, Board Representative for Publications

Kimberly J. Blessing ’97, Board Representative for Electronic Communications

Meera Rachael Ratnesar ’01, Board Representative for Class Activities and Reunion

Rhea L. Graham ’74, Board Representative for Alumnae Regional Scholars

Jessica Bass Kirk ’76, Annual Fund Chair

Judith A. Weinstein ’85, Board Representative for Career Network

Hilary Henneke Carlson ’64, Chair, Nominating Committee

Katharine C. Patterson’75, Board Representative for Clubs and Regions