Bryn Mawr Faculty

image of Prof Rescorla

Leslie Rescorla, Ph.D. (Psychology)
Professor of Psychology
Director of Child Study Institute
Director of Child and Family Studies
Bettws-Y-Coed, Bryn Mawr College
lrescorla@brynmawr.edu

Interests: empirically based assessment of children and adults, language delay, and academic achievement trajectories

  Dustin Albert, Ph.D. (Psychology)

Assistant Professor of Psychology
Bettws Y Coed 203, Bryn Mawr College
walbert@brynmawr.edu
(610) 526-7979

Interests: Developmental psychology, social and biological influences on the development of self-regulation, with a focus on identifying factors underlying risk taking and antisocial behavior among adolescents


Kim cassidy

Kim Cassidy, Ph.D. (Psychology)  
President and Professor of Psychology, Bryn Mawr College
kcassidy@brynmawr.edu
(610) 526-7383

Interests: Desire understanding, theory of mind and aggression, name phonology

Jody Cohen

Jody Cohen, Ph.D. (Education)
Senior Lecturer in Education
Bettws-Y-Coed 303, Bryn Mawr College
jccohen@brynmawr.edu
(610) 526-5214

Interests: perspectives and roles of students and teachers in schooling and school change, particularly in urban settings, and on how college students deal with issues of diversity in the classroom

Heather Curl

Heather Curl, M.S.Ed. (Education)
Instructor
Bettws-Y-Coed, Bryn Mawr College
hcurl@brynmawr.edu

Interests: the intersection between social class stratification and education, upward mobility, whiteness studies and critical race theory

Marissa Golden

Marissa Golden, Ph.D. (Political Science)
Professor of Political Science
Dalton 102, Bryn Mawr College
mgolden@brynmawr.edu
(610) 526-5390

Alice Lesnick

Alice Lesnick, Ph.D. (Education)
Senior Lecturer in Education and Director
Coordinator, Staff/Student Partnerships
Director, Africana Studies
Bettws-Y-Coed 213, Bryn Mawr College
alesnick@brynmawr.edu
(610) 526-7944

Interests: collaboration and collaborative learning, moral education, and gender and schooling

  Bridget Nolan, Ph.D. (Sociology)
Lecturer in Sociology
Dalton 200H, Bryn Mawr College

brnolan@brynmawr.edu
(610) 526-5677


  Heejung Park, Ph.D. (Psychology)
Assistant Professor in Psychology
Bettws Y Coed 307, Bryn Mawr College

hpark2@brynmawr.edu
(610) 526-7578

Interests: Cultural Psychology

Bethany Schneider

Bethany Schneider, Ph.D. (English)
Associate Professor in English
English House 214, Bryn Mawr College
bschneid@brynmawr.edu
(610) 526-5319

Interests: Nineteenth-Century American Literatures & Cultures,
American Indian Literatures & Cultures


Mike Schulz

Marc Schulz, Ph.D. (Psychology)
Professor and Chair of Psychology
Director of Clinical Developmental Pyschology Ph.D. Program
Bettws-y-Coed 201, Bryn Mawr College
mschulz@brynmawr.edu
(610) 526-5039

Interests: the areas of emotion and emotion regulatory processes, family relationships and functioning, and stress and coping processes

Janet Shapiro

Janet Shapiro, Ph.D. (Social Work)
Dean of the Graduate School of Social Work and Social Research
Director of Social Work Ph.D. Program
Director of the Center for Child and Family Well-being
jshapiro@brynmawr.edu
(610) 526-2618

Anjali Thapar

Anjali Thapar, Ph.D. (Psychology)
Professor of Psychology
Bettws-y-Coed
athapar@brynmawr.edu
(610) 526-5008

Interests: the effects of aging on cognitive abilities, human memory, and gender differences in cognitive abilities

Robert wozniak

Robert Wozniak, Ph.D. (Psychology)
Professor of Psychology
rwozniak@brynmawr.edu
(610) 526-7342

Interests: developmental theory, family interaction and ideology, history of sychology, mind and body