HSPV 600: Project 1 links

Estates in Mantua
amandabc@design.upenn.edu, jchenowe@sas.upenn.edu

N. 3rd and Market
cmegan@design.upenn.edu, seward@pobox.upenn.edu, jayne@joslandscape.com

Taylor near Lombard
ashleyca@design.upenn.edu, david.artigas@gmail.com, rbaydoun@gmail.com

Lost Hotels of Fairmount Locks
burris@design.upenn.edu, charuc@design.upenn.edu, amila@design.upenn.edu

Market & 4th
anniethorkelson@hotmail.com, davisaw@design.upenn.edu, eldra@design.upenn.edu

2101 Walnut and 784 S. Front
alexiste@design.upenn.edu, mariasd@design.upenn.edu

Dock & Spruce & Pear Streets
euroschmau@yahoo.com, crossett@dolphin@upenn.edu

600 Market, Arch
np@design.upenn.edu, fon@dolphin.upenn.edu, gagutowski@gmail.com

700 Market
alcasale12@hotmail.com,jbarbaccia@gmail.com, ebuckley45@hotmail.com

Taylor in Society Hill
pfrey@design.upenn.edu, jfg7c@yahoo.com, laurenrh@design.upenn.edu

800 Arch
palmorel@dolphin.upenn.edu, pfj@design.upenn.edu, tsduff@hotmail.com


Project 2 Ideas

Amila F., Pam J.:
• 19th c. housing in courts and alleys in Phila

Fon W. and David A.
• work of 20th c. modernist architect Vincent Kling

Gabriella G., Lauren H.
• work of Boyd & Boyd

Maria SD, Mandy D, and Alexis C.:
• 19th c. developer E. Burgess Warren

Jayne S.
• Delaware Riverfront at Bridesburg as it changed through time.

Charu C, Annie T.
• the work of post WWII architect, Frank Weise

Ellen CB, Jamie B.:
• Presby churches in / out of Phila?

Nick K.:
• the work of 1920s-30s architect, Ralph Bencker

Reagan B.
• early 20th c. photo collection of G. Mark Wilson, at LCP

Cathy R.
• Queen Village (Southwark) spaces, evolution.

John C.
• "Briefs of Title: an Historical Context and Index."

David O'M.:
• mid-street markets in early 19th c. Phila

Amanda BC:
• late 19th c. Phila archtl journal, the Builder & Decorator

Adrian S., Patrice F.:
• Wendell & Smith at Overbrook Farms, elsewhere

Eldra
• African Americans in DC, alley/shantytown settings

Megan
• Shantytown and Irish immigrants in the Phila cityscape

Charlene
• AME churches in Phila.

Jennie F G:
• late 19th builders' magazine at HSP, Journal of Progress

Alexis S.
• the Chinese Laundry in Philadelphia

Ashley CA:
• Boarding houses (and Penn students?) in the 19th c.

Christina B.
• Otto Wolf and 19th c. brewery architecture

tsd


proj1.htm; last rev. =15 Nov. 05 jc