Contact Us
Growth and Structure of Cities Program
Bryn Mawr College
101 N. Merion Ave.
Bryn Mawr. PA 19010-2899
Phone: 610-526-5334
Fax: 610-526-7955


Faculty & Staff

Faculty

View Floor Plan of Thomas Hall, 2nd Floor offices

Gary McDonogh

Gary W. McDonogh
Hellen Herrman Chair and Professor, Acting Chair
Thomas 237
610-526-5051
gmcdonog@brynmawr.edu
Office hours:  Tuesday, 10-12; and by appointment

Carola Hein

Carola Hein
Professor
Thomas 243
610-526-5045
chein@brynmawr.edu
Office hours: Monday, 12:15-1:15; and by appointment

Ellen Stroud

Ellen Stroud
Associate Professor
Johanna Alderfer Harris and William H. Harris M.D. Chair in Environmental Studies
U.S. Urban and Environmental History
Thomas 219
610-526-5660
estroud@brynmawr.edu
on leave 2013-2014

Jeff Cohen

Jeffrey A. Cohen
Senior Lecturer
Architectural history
Thomas 248
610-526-7916
jcohen@brynmawr.edu
Office hours: Tuesday, 12-2; and by appointment

Daniela Holt Voith

Daniela Holt Voith
Senior Lecturer
dhv@vma1.com
Office hours: by appointment only at Voith & Mactavish Architects (2401 Walnut Street, Phila., PA)

Samuel Olshin

Samuel E. Olshin
Studio Critic
Architectural Design
215-925-7812
solshin@aosarchitects.com
Office hours: by phone or email

Barbara Lane

Barbara Miller Lane
Professor Emeritus
Office hours: by appointment only
blane@brynmawr.edu






Visiting Faculty

Megan HeckertMegan Heckert
Visiting Assistant Professor
Thomas 217
610-526-7564
mheckert@brynmawr.edu
Office hours: by appointment

 

Jennifer Hurley
Instructor
Thomas 218
610-526-5383
jhurley@brynmawr.edu
Office hours: Friday 11am-12pm, 2-3pm, and by appointment

Bob Stokes
Lecturer
Thomas 218
610-526-5383
rstokes@brynmawr.edu
Office hours: Tuesday, Thursday, 2-4pm


Affiliated Faculty


David Cast, Professor, History of Art
Linda Groves Gerstein, at Haverford College
Laurie Kain Hart, at Haverford College
Steve McGovern, at Haverford College
Kalala Ngalamulume, Associate Professor, History and Africana Studies
David R. Ross, Associate Professor, Economics
Marc Howard Ross, Professor, Political Science
Robert E. Washington, Professor, Sociology


Staff

Pamela Cohen
, Interdepartmental Secretary
Margaret Kelly, Interdepartmental Secretary
Thomas Library - Room 235
Telephone: 610-526-5053 (Pam)
Telephone: 610-526-5334 (Margaret)
Fax: 610-526-7955