Contact Us
Growth and Structure of Cities Program
Bryn Mawr College
101 N. Merion Ave.
Bryn Mawr. PA 19010-2899
Phone: 610-526-5334
Fax: 610-526-7955

Faculty & Staff


Faculty

View Floor Plan of Thomas Hall, 2nd Floor offices


Gary McDonogh

Gary W. McDonogh

Helen Herrmann Chair, Professor and Department Chair

Office: Thomas 237
Phone:610-526-5051
Email: gmcdonog@brynmawr.edu
Office hours: Tuesday & Wednesday 10:00am-12:00pm, and by appointment

Ellen Stroud

Ellen Stroud

Associate Professor
Johanna Alderfer Harris and William H. Harris M.D. Chair in Environmental Studies
U.S. Urban and Environmental History


Email: estroud@brynmawr.edu
On leave Fall 2016

Jeff Cohen

Jeffrey A. Cohen

Senior Lecturer
Architectural history

Office: Thomas 227
Phone: 610-526-7916
Email: jcohen@brynmawr.edu
Office hours: Wednesday 2:30-4:30pm and by appointment

Daniela Holt Voith

Daniela Holt Voith

Senior Lecturer

Email: dhv@vma1.com
Office hours: by appointment only at Voith & Mactavish Architects (2401 Walnut Street, Phila., PA)

Samuel Olshin

Samuel E. Olshin

Studio Critic
Architectural Design

Phone: 215-925-7812
Email: solshin@aosarchitects.com
Office hours: by phone or email

Barbara Lane

Barbara Miller Lane

Professor Emeritus

Phone:
Email: blane@brynmawr.edu
Office hours: by appointment only

Visiting Faculty

Thomas Morton

Thomas Morton

Visiting Assistant Professor

Office: Thomas 217
Phone: 610-526-7564
Email: tmorton@brynmawr.edu
Office hours: Monday 3:00-5:00pm

Liv Raddatz

Liv Raddatz

Instructor

Office: Thomas 217
Phone: 610-526-5383
Email: lraddatz@brynmawr.edu
Office hours: Tuesday 12:30-2:30pm, Thursday 2:00-4:00pm, and by appointment

Affiliated Faculty

David Cast, Professor, History of Art

Linda Groves Gerstein, at Haverford College

Laurie Kain Hart, at Haverford College

Steve McGovern, at Haverford College

Kalala Ngalamulume, Associate Professor, History and Africana Studies

David R. Ross, Associate Professor, Economics

Marc Howard Ross, Professor, Political Science

Robert E. Washington, Professor, Sociology


Staff

Margaret Kelly
Academic Administrative Assistant

Office: Thomas Hall- Room 235
Phone: 610-526-5334
Fax: 610-526-7955
Email: mkelly01@brynmawr.edu

Migdalia Carrasquillo
Academic Administrative Assistant

Office: Thomas Hall-Room 235
Phone: 610-526-5053
Fax:610-526-7955
Email: mcarrasqui@brynmawr.edu