Contact Us
Growth and Structure of Cities Program
Bryn Mawr College
101 N. Merion Ave.
Bryn Mawr. PA 19010-2899
Phone: 610-526-5334
Fax: 610-526-7955


Faculty & Staff

Faculty

View Floor Plan of Thomas Hall, 2nd Floor offices

Gary McDonogh

Gary W. McDonogh
Helen Herrmann Chair, Professor and Department Chair
Thomas 237
610-526-5051
gmcdonog@brynmawr.edu
Office hours:  Wednesday, 1:30-3:30; and by appointment

Ellen Stroud

Ellen Stroud
Associate Professor
Johanna Alderfer Harris and William H. Harris M.D. Chair in Environmental Studies
U.S. Urban and Environmental History
Thomas 227
610-526-5660
estroud@brynmawr.edu
On Leave Spring 2016

Victoria ReyesVictoria Reyes

Assistant Professor
vreyes@brynmawr.edu
610-526-5470
Thomas 238

Office hours: Tuesday 1:00-3:00

Jeff Cohen

Jeffrey A. Cohen
Senior Lecturer
Architectural history

jcohen@brynmawr.edu
Thomas 248
610-526-7916

On leave Spring 2016 and Fall 2016

Daniela Holt Voith

Daniela Holt Voith
Senior Lecturer
dhv@vma1.com
Office hours: by appointment only at Voith & Mactavish Architects (2401 Walnut Street, Phila., PA)

Samuel Olshin

Samuel E. Olshin
Studio Critic
Architectural Design
215-925-7812
solshin@aosarchitects.com
Office hours: by phone or email

Barbara Lane

Barbara Miller Lane
Professor Emerita
Office hours: by appointment only
blane@brynmawr.edu

Visiting Faculty

 

Thomas Morton

Thomas Morton
Visiting Assistant Professor
Thomas 217
610-526-7564
tmorton@brynmawr.edu
Office hours: Monday 2:00-4:00


Affiliated Faculty


David Cast, Professor, History of Art
Linda Groves Gerstein, at Haverford College
Laurie Kain Hart, at Haverford College
Steve McGovern, at Haverford College
Kalala Ngalamulume, Associate Professor, History and Africana Studies
David R. Ross, Associate Professor, Economics
Marc Howard Ross, Professor, Political Science
Robert E. Washington, Professor, Sociology


Staff

Margaret Kelly, Academic Administrative Assistant
Thomas Hall- Room 235
Telephone: 610-526-5334
Fax: 610-526-7955

Migdalia Carrasquillo, Academic Administrative Assistant                          Thomas Hall-Room 235                                                                          Telephone: 610-526-5053                                                                          Fax: 610-526-7955