Contact Us
Undergraduate Dean's Office
Eugenia Chase Guild Hall
Lower Level
101 N. Merion Ave.
Bryn Mawr, PA 19010
Phone: (610)526-5375
Fax: (610)526-7560

deansoffice@brynmawr.edu

Office Hours
9am - 5pm
Monday - Friday

Program Teas ~               Spring 2015(Bryn Mawr)

Most departments and programs host informative teas midway through each semester.  These teas are attended by faculty and open to current and prospective majors and minors

Interested students learn about:

  • Departmental requirements and opportunities
  • Course offerings
  • Major advising
  • Other important topics

They also have the chance to mingle with other students and faculty in a friendly and relaxed setting.  Any student considering majoring in a particular field should try to attend the relevant tea.  Many first and second-year students attend two to four teas.

The Dean's Office posts information about each Major Tea as soon as we receive it.  Department chairs and department secretaries may also have information about teas, and students are free to contact them with any questions.           

F'15 360: Climate Change Mon., Mar. 30 4:30-5:30 pm Quita Woodward Rm. - Thomas
Africana Studies Wed., April 1 4:00pm-5:00pm Dalton 25
Anthropology Mon., Mar. 23 4:15pm Dalton 315
Archaeology Thurs., Mar. 26 4:30pm-6:30pm Quita Woodward Rm. - Thomas
Biochemistry Tues., Mar. 17 4:00pm-5:00pm Park 264
Biology Thurs., Apr. 9 4:00pm-5:30pm Park 259
Chemistry Fri., Apr. 3 3:00pm

Park Courtyard

(Rainsite: Chemistry Lounge)

Child & Family Studies (CFS) Wed., Apr. 1 6:00pm Bettws-y-Coed 106

Classics

Greek, Latin & Classical Studies

Fri., Feb. 27 3:30pm Quita Woodward Rm. - Thomas
Comparative Literature Thurs., Apr. 2 4:30pm-6:30pm Quita Woodward Rm. - Thomas
Computer Science Thurs., Apr. 9 4:00pm-6:00pm

Computer Lab -

Park 231

English & Creative Writing Tues., Apr. 7 4:15pm English House Lecture Hall
Environmental Studies (followed by the Tierralismo Good Earth Film Tour) Tues., Apr. 21 6:30pm Thomas 110
French Wed., Mar. 25 5:00pm-7:00pm SGA House
Geology Tues., Mar. 31 5:45pm-7:00pm Park 259
German Thurs., Apr. 9 4:30pm-6:30pm Quita Woodward Rm. - Thomas
Health Studies Wed., Mar. 25 4:00pm-5:00pm London Rm. - Thomas
History Thurs., Mar. 26 4:30pm-5:30pm Lusty Cup - Canaday
International Studies Thurs., Apr. 16 4:30pm-6:00pm Quita Woodward Rm. - Thomas
Italian Mon., Apr. 6 4:00pm-6:00pm London Rm. - Thomas
Math Thurs., Mar. 26 3:30pm-5:00pm Math Lounge - Park 355
Middle Eastern Studies Tues., Apr. 14 4:30pm-5:30pm Quita Woodward Rm. - Thomas
Philosophy Tues., Mar. 31 4:30pm Lusty Cup - Canaday
Physics Mon., Mar. 30 5:00pm-7:00pm Park 337

Political Science Dinner*

*Meal tix will be provided to students without a meal plan.

Tues., Apr. 7 5:00pm-7:00pm

Dorothy Vernon R. -

Haffner

Psychology Tues., Mar. 24 6:00pm Bettws-y-Coed 127
Sociology Wed., Apr. 1 6:00pm-7:30pm Dalton 300
Spanish Tues., Apr.7 4:00pm-5:45pm SGA House

 

    

Back to Sophomore Planning Process