Contact Us
Bryn Mawr College
Bettws-y-Coed
101 North Merion Avenue
Bryn Mawr, PA 19010-2899
Phone: (610) 526-5376
Fax: (610) 526-7476

Haverford College
Founders 028
370 Lancaster Avenue
Haverford, PA 19041-1392

Find us on Facebook  Follow us on Twitter

Staff

Ann BrownAnn Brown
Certification Program Coordinator, Field Placements Coordinator, Student Adviser
Bettws Y Coed 305, Bryn Mawr College
abrown@brynmawr.edu
(610) 526-5376

 

Faculty

Alice Lesnick

Alice Lesnick, Ph.D.
Term Professor of Education
Director, Bryn Mawr/Haverford Education Program and Coordinator, Africana Studies; Child and Family Studies
Bettws Y Coed 213, Bryn Mawr College
alesnick@brynmawr.edu


Jody Cohen

Jody Cohen, Ph.D.
Term Professor of Education
Bettws Y Coed 303, Bryn Mawr College
jccohen@brynmawr.edu


Alison Cook-Sather

Alison Cook-Sather, Ph.D.
Professor of Education
Coordinator,Teaching and Learning Initiative
Bettws Y Coed 302, Bryn Mawr College
acooksat@brynmawr.edu


Heather Curl

Heather Curl, Ed.D.
Lecturer
Founders 028, Haverford College
hcurl@brynmawr.edu

 

Debbie

 

Debbie Flaks, M.Ed.
Instructor
dflaks@brynmawr.edu


Affiliated Faculty

VictorDonnay
Victor Donnay, Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Mathematics
Principal Investigator, Bryn Mawr/Haverford Noyce
   Math and Science Teacher Program
vdonnay@brynmawr.edu

 

Other affiliated faculty who offer education-related courses include Kimberly Wright Cassidy (PSYCB203: Educational Psychology), Madeline Cantor (EDUC/ARTAB251001: Arts Teaching in Educational and Community Settings), Marissa Golden (EDUC/POLSB274: Education Politics & Policy in the U.S.), Gail Hemmeter (ENGL220/EDUC219: Teaching of Writing), David Karen (SOCL B258: Sociology of Education), and Ana López-Sánchez (EDUC/SPANH360A01: Learning-Teaching a Foreign Language).