Faculty and Staff

Beard


Linda-Susan Beard
,Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Contemplative Intelligence
Post-Colonial Literatures
South African Literatures
African-American Literature
lbeard@brynmawr.edu
English House 208, x5318

On leave 2015-2016

 

bernstein

 
Carol Bernstein. Ph.D.

Mary E. Garret Alumnae Professor Emerita
Research Professor of English and Comparative Literature
Romantic and Victorian Literature, Literary Theory
Cultural Memory, Urban Novel
cbernste@brynmawr.edu

Briggs


Peter M. Briggs
, Ph.D.
Professor
Eighteenth Century British Literature
History of English Poetry
Landscape Studies
pbriggs@brynmawr.edu
English House 210, x5311

dalke


Anne F. Dalke
, Ph.D.
Term Professor of English and Gender Studies
Feminist Theories and narrative traditions
Revisionary work in the canon of American Literatures
The Intersections between science and literature
adalke@brynmawr.edu
English House 205, x5308

HarfordVargas

Jennifer Harford Vargas, Ph.D. 
Assistant Professor
Latina/o Literary and Cultural Productions
Contemporary U.S. Literatures
Trans-National American Studies
jharfordva@brynmawr.edu
English House 211, x5309

Hedley


Jane Hedley
, Ph.D.
K. Laurence Stapleton Professor of English
Literature of English Renaissance
Poetry of all periods
Literature and the visual arts
ehedley@brynmawr.edu
English House 200, x5307

Hemmeter


Gail Hemmeter,
Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer in English
Director of Writing Support Services
Writing
Writing Pedagogy
Twentieth Century American Drama
ghemmete@brynmawr.edu
English House 204  x5301

Litsinger

Betty Litsinger
Director of Multilingual Writing
blitsinger@brynmawr.edu
English House 212 x 7745

Nguyen
Hoang Tan Nguyen
, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Queer Experimental Film and Video
Asian American Visual Culture
New Media Studies
Video Production
hoangnguyen@brynmawr.edu
English House 202, x5403

Prof Schneider


Bethany Schneider
, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Nineteenth-Century American Literatures & Cultures
American Indian Literatures & Cultures
bschneid@brynmawr.edu
English House 214, x5319


JTaylor

Jamie Taylor, Ph.D.
Helen Taft Manning Assistant Professor of British History
Literature and Culture of Fourteenth-Century England
Ancient, Medieval, and Contemporary
Early Modern Travel Literature
Medieval Legal Procedure
jktaylor@brynmawr.edu
English House 213, x5314

Kate Thomas

Kate Thomas, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Chair
Nineteenth-Century British Literature and Culture
Queer Studies
Nineteenth-Century Communication Technologies
History of Sexuality
Critical and Cultural Theory
Food Studies
kthomas @brynmawr.edu
English House 203, x5305

Bryn


Bryn Thompson
Administrative Assistant
bthompson@brynmawr.edu
English House 100, x5306

Tratner
Michael Tratner
, Ph.D.
Mary E. Garrett Alumnae Professor of English

Twentieth-Century Literature, Economics, and Sexuality
Modernism and Mass Politics
Film Studies
mtratner@brynmawr.edu
English House 206, x5315

Weissbourd

Emily Weissbourd, Ph.D
Visiting Professor
16th- and 17th-century English and Spanish literature
Shakespeare and early modern drama
Race in renaissance literature and culture
eweissbour@brynmawr.edu
English House 202, x5478