Contact Us
Bryn Mawr College
101 North Merion Ave
Bryn Mawr PA 19010-2899
Tel 610-526-7930

Faculty & Staff Service Requests

Building Advocate Program

Advocate List
Service Request Form

Every academic and administrative building on Campus has been assigned a Building Advocate. The Advocate is responsible for monitoring the general condition of the building's interior and exterior. If a non-urgent issue is noted in or around a building, contact the Building Advocate. The Advocate will notify Facilities Services. If the issue is urgent, contact Facilities Services directly at x7930 during normal working hours or Public Safety (x7300) during non-work hours. After contacting Facilities Services, please report the issue to the Advocate.

The Building Advocate will submit all non-urgent issues via e-mail to Facilities Services. The Advocate will receive confirmation that Facilities Services has received the request within one working day. The Advocate receives a monthly status report on all open work orders for their building. Building residents should contact their Advocate concerning status of any work order. The following is a list of the current Advocates by building:

Building Name E-Mail Department Phone #
Bettws-y-Coed Ann Ogle aogle Psychology 5010
Biology/Chemistry/ Geology Kimberly O'Connell koconnel Bio/Chem/Geo 7374
Cambrian Row Ellie Esmond eesmond Co-Director 6591
Canaday Library Marianne Hansen mhansen Library 5289
Cartref Mary Ellen Gardner mgardner Controller's Office 5258
Child Study
Institute
Androniki Moleski amoleski CSI 527-5090

Dalton

Karen Sulpizio ksulpizi Anthropology 5030
English House Bryn Thompson bthompson English

5306

Gateway Christina Teter cteter Admissions 5153
Gateway Anthony Mapp amapp1 Communications 5565
Goodhart Justin McDaniel jmcdaniel Arts 5210
Guild Hall Joann O'Doherty jodohert Dean's Office 5377
Health Center Sally Heimann sheimann Manager 7360
Helfarian RoseMary McNaulty rmcnulty Resources 5121
Human Resources Mary Eldon meldon Personnel 5219
Pensby Center Oanh Whalen owhalen

Office Assistant

6592
Public Safety Building Lisa Jenkins ljenkins Public Safety 7300
Pembroke Dance Studio Linda Haviland lcarusoh Dance 5208
Rhys Carpenter Library Jeremy Blatchley jblatchl Library 7918
Russian Center Billie Jo Ember bember Russian 5187
Schwartz Gym Stacy Adams sradams Phys. Ed. 5365
Science Complex Ann Klingensmith aklingensm Physics 5358
Social Work Peggy Robinson probinson GSSW&SR 2605
Taylor Richard Barry rbarry Institutional Research 6532
Thomas Oliva Cardona ocardona Modern Languages 5198
Thomas Pam Cohen pjcohen Art, Archaeology 5053
West House Marilyn Henkelman mhenkelm   7913
Wyndham House Nancy Cassano-George ncassanoge Wyndham 5234
Wyndham Alumnae Office Cynthia Washington cwashing Alumnae Office 5233