Contact Us
Bryn Mawr College
101 North Merion Ave
Bryn Mawr PA 19010-2899
Tel 610-526-7930

Faculty & Staff Service Requests

Building Advocate Program

Advocate List
Service Request Form

Every academic and administrative building on Campus has been assigned a Building Advocate. The Advocate is responsible for monitoring the general condition of the building's interior and exterior. If a non-urgent issue is noted in or around a building, contact the Building Advocate. The Advocate will notify Facilities Services. If the issue is urgent, contact Facilities Services directly at x7930 during normal working hours or Public Safety (x7300) during non-work hours. After contacting Facilities Services, please report the issue to the Advocate.

The Building Advocate will submit all non-urgent issues via e-mail to Facilities Services. The Advocate will receive confirmation that Facilities Services has received the request within one working day. The Advocate receives a monthly status report on all open work orders for their building. Building residents should contact their Advocate concerning status of any work order. The following is a list of the current Advocates by building:

Building Name E-Mail Department Phone #
Bettws-y-Coed Ann Ogle aogle Psychology 5010
Biology/Chemistry/ Geology Kimberly O'Connell koconnel Bio/Chem/Geo 7374
Cambrian Row Ellie Esmond eesmond Co-Director 6591
Campus Safety Building Lisa Jenkins ljenkins Campus Safety 7300
Canaday Library Susannah Carr scarr IS 7443
Cartref Mary Ellen Gardner mgardner Controller's Office 5258
Child Study
Androniki Moleski amoleski CSI 527-5090


Karen Sulpizio ksulpizi Anthropology 5030
English House Bryn Thompson bthompson English


Gateway Christine D'Ascenzo cdascenzo Enrollment 5154
Goodhart Justin McDaniel jmcdaniel Arts 5210
Guild Hall Joann O'Doherty jodohert Dean's Office 5377
Health Center Sally Heimann sheimann Manager 7360
Helfarian RoseMary McNulty rmcnulty Resources 5121
Human Resources Mary Eldon meldon Personnel 5219
Pensby Center Pearl Fortune pfortune

Office Assistant

Pembroke Dance Studio Linda Haviland lcarusoh Dance 5208
Rhys Carpenter Library Laura Surtees lsurtees Library 7914
Russian Center Billie Jo Ember bember Russian 5187
Schwartz Gym Stacy Adams sradams Phys. Ed. 5365
Science Complex Ann Klingensmith aklingensm Physics 5358
Social Work Antoinette Harrison aharriso01 GSSW&SR 2607
Taylor Richard Barry rbarry Institutional Research 6532
Thomas Oliva Cardona ocardona Modern Languages 5198
West House Marilyn Henkelman mhenkelm   7913
Wyndham House Nancy Cassano-George ncassanoge Wyndham 5234
Wyndham Alumnae Office Tracy Ryan tryan Alumnae Office 5226