Faculty by Department and Rank

View by Name

This is a list of faculty by rank who are on continuing appointment in tenured, tenure-track and continuing non-tenure track positions. For a list of faculty by department that includes faculty on temporary appointment, please search the Online Directory.

Click here for a list of emeritus faculty

Anthropology

Casey R Barrier, Assistant Professor (cbarrier) (CV)
Susanna Fioratta, Assistant Professor (sfioratta) (CV)
Melissa Pashigian, Associate Professor (mpashigi) (CV)
Maja Seselj, Assistant Professor (mseselj)
Amanda Weidman, Associate Professor (aweidman) (CV)

Arabic Program, Tri-College

Penny Armstrong, Professor (garmstro) (CV)
Manar Darwish, Instructor (mdarwish) (CV)

Arts Program

Madeline Cantor, Term Professor (mcantor) (CV)
Linda Caruso Haviland, Associate Professor (lcarusoh) (CV)
Mark E. Lord, Professor (mlord) (CV)
Dee Matthews, Assistant Professor (amatthews)
Catharine Slusar, Assistant Professor (cslusar)
Dan Torday, Associate Professor (dtorday) (CV)

Athletics & Physical Education

Kelly Barnes, Lecturer & Head Coach (kbarnes1) (CV)
Carol Bower, Senior Lecturer and Head Coach (cbower) (CV)
Victor J. Brady, Lecturer & Head Coach (vbrady01) (CV)
Jason S. Hewitt, Senior Lecturer and Head Coach (jshewitt) (CV)
Laura Kemper, Sr Lecturer & Asst Athl Trnr (lkemper)
Terry R. McLaughlin, Sr. Lec & Head Athl Trainer (tmclaughli) (CV)
Nicole Kimberly Reiley, Instructor and Head Coach (nreiley) (CV)
Paul Stinson, Instructor and Head Coach (pstinson) (CV)
Katie Tarr, Assoc Director & Sr Women Admi (ktarr)
Rebecca M Tyler, Lecturer & Head Coach (rtyler) (CV)
Doanh Wang, Lecturer & Head Coach (dwang2)
Nikki Whitlock, Senior Lecturer and Head Coach (nwhitlock) (CV)

Biology

Peter D. Brodfuehrer, Professor (pbrodfue) (CV)
Monica Chander, Associate Professor (mchander) (CV)
Gregory K. Davis, Associate Professor (gdavis) (CV)
Tamara Davis, Professor (tdavis) (CV)
Karen F. Greif, Professor (kgreif) (CV)
Thomas Mozdzer, Assistant Professor (tmozdzer) (CV)
Sydne Record, Assistant Professor (srecord) (CV)
Joshua Shapiro, Assistant Professor (jshapiro01) (CV)
Jennifer N. Skirkanich, Lecturer (jskirkanic) (CV)
Michelle W. Wien, Lecturer (mwien) (CV)

Chemistry

Sharon Burgmayer, Dean of Grad Studies & Prof (sburgmay) (CV)
Michelle Francl, Professor (mfrancl) (CV)
Jonas I. Goldsmith, Associate Professor (jigoldsmit) (CV)
Olga Karagiaridi, Lecturer (okaragiari) (CV)
Yan Kung, Assistant Professor (ykung) (CV)
Bill Malachowski, Professor (wmalacho) (CV)
Maryellen Nerz-Stormes, Senior Lecturer (mnerzsto) (CV)
Lisa Watkins, Lecturer (lhwatkins) (CV)
Susan A. White, Professor (swhite) (CV)

Classical and Near Eastern Archaeology

Alice A. Donohue, Professor (adonohue) (CV)
Astrid Lindenlauf, Associate Professor (alindenlau) (CV)
Peter Magee, Professor (pmagee) (CV)

Computer Science

Douglas Blank, Associate Professor (dblank) (CV)
Richard A. Eisenberg, Assistant Professor (raeisenber) (CV)
Deepak Kumar, Professor (dkumar) (CV)
Dianna Xu, Professor (dxu) (CV)

East Asian Languages and Cultures

Yonglin Jiang, Associate Professor (yjiang) (CV)
Shiamin Kwa, Assistant Professor (skwa)
Changchun Zhang, Instructor (czhang) (CV)

Economics

Janet Ceglowski, Professor (jceglows) (CV)
Andrew W. Nutting, Associate Professor (anutting) (CV)
Michael T. Rock, Professor (mrock) (CV)
David R. Ross, Associate Professor (dross) (CV)
Thomas P. Vartanian, Professor (tvartani) (CV)

Education Program, Bryn Mawr/Haverford

Jody Cohen, Term Professor (jccohen) (CV)
Alison Cook-Sather, Professor (acooksat) (CV)
Alice Lesnick, Term Professor (alesnick) (CV)

English

Linda-Susan Beard, Associate Professor (lbeard) (CV)
Anne F. Dalke, Term Professor (adalke) (CV)
Colby Gordon, Assistant Professor (cgordon1) (CV)
Jennifer Harford Vargas, Associate Professor (jharfordva) (CV)
Gail Hemmeter, Senior Lecturer (ghemmete) (CV)
Bethany Schneider, Associate Professor (bschneid) (CV)
Mecca Jamilah Sullivan, Assistant Professor (mjsullivan)
Jamie K. Taylor, Associate Professor (jktaylor) (CV)
Kate Thomas, Associate Professor (kthomas) (CV)
Michael Tratner, Professor (mtratner) (CV)

French

Penny Armstrong, Professor (garmstro) (CV)
Rudy Le Menthéour, Associate Professor (rlementheo) (CV)
Brigitte Mahuzier, Professor (bmahuzie) (CV)
Agnès Peysson-Zeiss, Lecturer (apeyssonze) (CV)
Julien Suaudeau, Lecturer (jsuaudeau) (CV)

Geology

Don Barber, Associate Professor (dbarber) (CV)
Selby Cull-Hearth, Associate Professor (scull) (CV)
Katherine Nicholson Marenco, Lecturer (kmarenco)
Pedro J. Marenco, Associate Professor (pmarenco) (CV)
Arlo Brandon Weil, Professor (aweil) (CV)

German

Azade Seyhan, Professor (aseyhan) (CV)
Qinna Shen, Assistant Professor (qshen) (CV)

Graduate School of Social Work and Social Research

Ray Albert, Professor (ralbert) (CV)
Leslie B. Alexander, Professor (lalexand) (CV)
Darlyne Bailey, Professor (dbailey01) (CV)
Jim Baumohl, Professor (jbaumohl) (CV)
Sara Bressi, Associate Professor (sbressi) (CV)
David S. Byers, Assistant Professor (dbyers)
Carolina Hausmann-Stabile, Assistant Professor (chausmanns) (CV)
Julia H. Littell, Professor (jlittell) (CV)
James A. Martin, Professor (jmartin) (CV)
Janet Shapiro, Dean Grad Sch Soc Wk & Soc Res (jshapiro) (CV)
Cindy Sousa, Assistant Professor (csousa) (CV)
Thomas P. Vartanian, Professor (tvartani) (CV)

Greek, Latin and Classical Studies

Annette M. Baertschi, Associate Professor (abaertschi) (CV)
Catherine Conybeare, Professor (cconybea) (CV)
Radcliffe Edmonds, Professor (redmonds) (CV)
Russell Scott, Professor (dscott) (CV)
Asya Sigelman, Associate Professor (asigelman) (CV)

Growth and Structure of Cities

Jeffrey A. Cohen, Term Professor (jcohen) (CV)
Min Lee, Assistant Professor (mlee9)
Gary W. McDonogh, Professor (gmcdonog) (CV)
Daniela Holt Voith, Senior Lecturer (dvoith) (CV)

History

Ignacio Gallup-Diaz, Associate Professor (igallupd) (CV)
Madhavi Kale, Professor (mkale) (CV)
Anita Kurimay, Assistant Professor (akurimay) (CV)
Kalala J. Ngalamulume, Associate Professor (kngalamu) (CV)
Elly Truitt, Associate Professor (etruitt) (CV)
Sharon R. Ullman, Professor (sullman) (CV)

History of Art

David Cast, Professor (dcast) (CV)
Christiane Hertel, Katherine E. McBride Professor (chertel) (CV)
Sylvia W. Houghteling, Assistant Professor (shoughteli)
Homay King, Professor (hking) (CV)
Steven Z. Levine, Professor (slevine) (CV)
Lisa Saltzman, Professor (lsaltzma) (CV)
Jie Shi, Assistant Professor (jshi1) (CV)
Alicia Wilcox Walker, Associate Professor (awalker01) (CV)

Italian

David Cast, Professor (dcast) (CV)
Roberta Ricci, Associate Professor (rricci) (CV)

Mathematics

Leslie C. Cheng, Professor (lcheng)
Victor J. Donnay, Professor (vdonnay) (CV)
Erica J. Graham, Assistant Professor (ejgraham) (CV)
Peter G. Kasius, Instructor (pkasius) (CV)
Paul Melvin, Professor (pmelvin) (CV)
Djordje Milicevic, Assistant Professor (dmilicevic) (CV)
Amy N. Myers, Senior Lecturer (anmyers) (CV)
Lisa Traynor, Professor (ltraynor) (CV)

Philosophy

Macalester Bell, Associate Professor (mcbell) (CV)
Robert J. Dostal, Professor (rdostal) (CV)
Adrienne Prettyman, Assistant Professor (aprettyman) (CV)
Collin Rice, Assistant Professor (crice3) (CV)

Physics

Xuemei May Cheng, Associate Professor (xcheng) (CV)
Kate Daniel, Assistant Professor (kjdaniel) (CV)
Mark Matlin, Senior Lecturer (mmatlin)
Michael Noel, Professor (mnoel) (CV)
David A Schaffner, Assistant Professor (dschaffner) (CV)
Michael B. Schulz, Associate Professor (mbschulz) (CV)

Political Science

Michael H. Allen, Professor (mhallen) (CV)
Jeremy Elkins, Associate Professor (jelkins) (CV)
Sofia Fenner, Assistant Professor (sfenner) (CV)
Marissa Martino Golden, Associate Professor (mgolden) (CV)
Carol Hager, Professor (chager) (CV)
Seung-Youn Oh, Assistant Professor (soh03) (CV)
Joel Alden Schlosser, Assistant Professor (jschlosser) (CV)

Psychology

Dustin Albert, Assistant Professor (walbert) (CV)
Kimberly E. Cassidy, President (kcassidy) (CV)
Heejung Park, Assistant Professor (hpark2) (CV)
Laurel M. Peterson, Assistant Professor (lmpeterson) (CV)
Leslie Rescorla, Professor (lrescorl) (CV)
Marc Schulz, Professor (mschulz) (CV)
Anjali Thapar, Professor (athapar) (CV)
Earl Thomas, Professor (ethomas) (CV)
Robert H. Wozniak, Professor (rwozniak) (CV)

Russian

Bella Grigoryan, Assistant Professor (bgrigoryan) (CV)
Timothy Harte, Associate Professor (tharte) (CV)
Irina Walsh, Lecturer (iwalsh) (CV)

Sociology

David Karen, Professor (dkaren) (CV)
Veronica Montes, Assistant Professor (vmontes) (CV)
Mary J. Osirim, Provost and Professor (mosirim) (CV)
Piper Sledge, Assistant Professor (psledge)
Robert Washington, Professor (rwashing) (CV)
Nathan Daniel Wright, Associate Professor (nwright) (CV)

Spanish

Inés Arribas, Senior Lecturer (iarribas) (CV)
Kaylea Blaise Berard, Senior Lecturer (kmayer) (CV)
Martín L. Gaspar, Assistant Professor (mgaspar) (CV)
María Cristina Quintero, Professor (mquinter) (CV)
Enrique Sacerio-Garí, Professor (esacerio) (CV)
Rosi Song, Professor (hsong) (CV)