Faculty by Department and Rank

View by Name

This is a list of faculty by rank who are on continuing appointment in tenured, tenure-track and continuing non-tenure track positions. For a list of faculty by department that includes faculty on temporary appointment, please search the Online Directory.

Click here for a list of emeritus faculty

Anthropology

Casey R Barrier, Assistant Professor (cbarrier)
Richard S. Davis, Professor (rdavis) (CV)
Susanna Fioratta, Assistant Professor (sfioratta)
Melissa Pashigian, Associate Professor (mpashigi) (CV)
Maja Seselj, Assistant Professor (mseselj)
Amanda Weidman, Associate Professor (aweidman) (CV)

Arts Program

Madeline R. Cantor, Term Professor (mcantor) (CV)
Linda Caruso Haviland, Associate Professor (lcarusoh) (CV)
Karl Kirchwey, Professor (kkirchwe) (CV)
Mark E. Lord, Professor (mlord) (CV)

Athletics & Physical Education

Carol Bower, Senior Lecturer and Head Coach (cbower) (CV)
Jill Breslin, Instructor and Head Coach (jbreslin01) (CV)
Erin DeMarco, Sr Lecturer/ Head Soccer Coach (edemarco) (CV)
Jason S. Hewitt, Sr Lecturer/ Head Soccer Coach (jshewitt) (CV)
Laura Kemper, Lecturer & Asst Athl Trnr (lkemper) (CV)
Terry R. McLaughlin, Sr. Lec & Head Athl Trainer (tmclaughli) (CV)
Nicole Kimberly Reiley, Instr & Head Coach Volleyball (nreiley)
Beth Riley, Instructor and Head Coach (briley)
Katie Tarr, Senior Lecturer and Head Coach (ktarr) (CV)
Rebecca M Tyler, Instructor and Head Coach (rtyler)
Nikki Whitlock, Lecturer& Head Swimming Coach (nwhitlock) (CV)

Biology

Peter D. Brodfuehrer, Professor (pbrodfue) (CV)
Monica Chander, Associate Professor (mchander) (CV)
Gregory K. Davis, Associate Professor (gdavis) (CV)
Tamara Davis, Professor (tdavis) (CV)
Stephen L. Gardiner, (sgardine) (CV)
Karen F. Greif, Professor (kgreif) (CV)
Thomas Mozdzer, Assistant Professor (tmozdzer) (CV)
Sydne Record, Assistant Professor (srecord)
Joshua Shapiro, Assistant Professor (jshapiro01)
Jennifer N. Skirkanich, Lecturer (jskirkanic)
Michelle W Wien, Lecturer (mwien) (CV)

Chemistry

Sharon Burgmayer, Dean of Grad Studies & Prof (sburgmay) (CV)
Michelle Francl, Professor (mfrancl) (CV)
Jonas I. Goldsmith, Associate Professor (jigoldsmit) (CV)
Yan Kung, Assistant Professor (ykung)
Krynn Lukacs, Senior Lecturer (klukacs) (CV)
Bill Malachowski, Professor (wmalacho) (CV)
Maryellen Nerz-Stormes, Senior Lecturer (mnerzsto) (CV)
Jason Schmink, Assistant Professor (jschmink) (CV)
Susan A. White, Professor (swhite) (CV)

Classical and Near Eastern Archaeology

Mehmet-Ali Ataç, Associate Professor (matac)
Alice A. Donohue, Professor (adonohue) (CV)
Astrid Lindenlauf, Associate Professor (alindenlau) (CV)
Peter Magee, Professor (pmagee) (CV)
James C. Wright, Professor (jwright) (CV)

Computer Science

Douglas Blank, Associate Professor (dblank) (CV)
Deepak Kumar, Professor (dkumar) (CV)
Dianna Xu, Associate Professor (dxu) (CV)

East Asian Studies

Robert J. Dostal, Professor (rdostal) (CV)
Yonglin Jiang, Associate Professor (yjiang) (CV)
Shiamin Kwa, Assistant Professor (skwa)
Changchun Zhang, Instructor (czhang) (CV)

Economics

Janet Ceglowski, Professor (jceglows) (CV)
Andrew W. Nutting, Assistant Professor (anutting)
Michael T. Rock, Professor (mrock) (CV)
David R. Ross, Associate Professor (dross) (CV)
Thomas P. Vartanian, Professor (tvartani) (CV)

Education Program, Bryn Mawr/Haverford

Jody Cohen, Term Professor (jccohen) (CV)
Alison Cook-Sather, Professor (acooksat) (CV)
Alice Lesnick, Term Professor (alesnick) (CV)

English

Linda-Susan Beard, Associate Professor (lbeard) (CV)
Peter M. Briggs, Professor (pbriggs) (CV)
Anne F. Dalke, Term Professor (adalke) (CV)
Jennifer Harford Vargas, Assistant Professor (jharfordva) (CV)
Jane Hedley, Professor (ehedley) (CV)
Gail Hemmeter, Senior Lecturer (ghemmete) (CV)
Hoang Tan Nguyen, Associate Professor (hnguyen02)
Bethany Schneider, Associate Professor (bschneid) (CV)
Jamie K. Taylor, Associate Professor (jktaylor) (CV)
Kate Thomas, Associate Professor (kthomas) (CV)
Michael Tratner, Professor (mtratner) (CV)

French

Grace Armstrong, Professor (garmstro) (CV)
Pim Higginson, Associate Professor (fhiggins) (CV)
Rudy Le Menthéour, Assistant Professor (rlementheo) (CV)
Brigitte Mahuzier, Professor (bmahuzie) (CV)
Agnès Peysson-Zeiss, Lecturer (apeyssonze)

Geology

Don Barber, Associate Professor (dbarber) (CV)
Selby Cull, Assistant Professor (scull)
Lynne J. Elkins, Lecturer (lelkins) (CV)
Pedro J. Marenco, Assistant Professor (pmarenco) (CV)
Arlo Brandon Weil, Professor (aweil) (CV)

German

Azade Seyhan, Professor (aseyhan) (CV)

Graduate School of Social Work and Social Research

Raymond L. Albert, Professor (ralbert) (CV)
Leslie B. Alexander, Professor (lalexand) (CV)
Darlyne Bailey, Dean Grad Sch Soc Wk & Soc Res (dbailey01) (CV)
Jim Baumohl, Professor (jbaumohl) (CV)
Cynthia D. Bisman, (cbisman) (CV)
Toba Kerson, Professor (tkerson) (CV)
Julia H. Littell, Professor (jlittell) (CV)
James A. Martin, Professor (jmartin) (CV)
Sara Bressi Nath, Associate Professor (snath) (CV)
Janet Shapiro, Professor (jshapiro) (CV)
Cindy Sousa, Assistant Professor (csousa) (CV)
Thomas P. Vartanian, Professor (tvartani) (CV)

Greek, Latin and Classical Studies

Annette Baertschi, Associate Professor (abaertschi) (CV)
Catherine Conybeare, Professor (cconybea) (CV)
Radcliffe Edmonds, Professor (redmonds) (CV)
Russell Scott, Professor (dscott) (CV)
Asya Sigelman, Assistant Professor (asigelman) (CV)

Growth and Structure of Cities

Jeffrey A. Cohen, Term Professor (jcohen) (CV)
Carola Hein, Professor (chein) (CV)
Gary W. McDonogh, Professor (gmcdonog) (CV)
Ellen Stroud, Associate Professor (estroud) (CV)
Daniela Holt Voith, Term Professor (dvoith)

History

Ignacio Gallup-Diaz, Associate Professor (igallupd) (CV)
Madhavi Kale, Professor (mkale) (CV)
Anita Kurimay, Assistant Professor (akurimay)
Kalala J. Ngalamulume, Associate Professor (kngalamu) (CV)
Elly Truitt, Assistant Professor (etruitt) (CV)
Sharon R. Ullman, Professor (sullman) (CV)

History of Art

David Cast, Professor (dcast) (CV)
Christiane Hertel, (chertel) (CV)
Homay King, Associate Professor (hking) (CV)
Dale Kinney, Faculty Extra Payments (dkinney) (CV)
Steven Z. Levine, Professor (slevine) (CV)
Lisa Saltzman, Professor (lsaltzma) (CV)
Alicia Wilcox Walker, Assistant Professor (awalker01) (CV)

Italian

David Cast, Professor (dcast) (CV)
Roberta Ricci, Associate Professor (rricci) (CV)

Mathematics

Leslie C. Cheng, Professor (lcheng) (CV)
Victor J. Donnay, Professor (vdonnay) (CV)
Helen G. Grundman, Professor (hgrundma) (CV)
Peter G. Kasius, Instructor (pkasius) (CV)
Paul Melvin, Professor (pmelvin) (CV)
Djordje Milicevic, Assistant Professor (dmilicevic) (CV)
Amy N. Myers, Lecturer (anmyers) (CV)
Lisa Traynor, Professor (ltraynor) (CV)

Philosophy

Robert J. Dostal, Professor (rdostal) (CV)
Michael Krausz, Professor (mkrausz) (CV)
Adrienne Prettyman, Assistant Professor (aprettyman)

Physics

Peter A. Beckmann, Professor (pbeckman) (CV)
Xuemei May Cheng, Assistant Professor (xcheng) (CV)
Mark Matlin, Senior Lecturer (mmatlin) (CV)
Elizabeth McCormack, Associate Provost (emccorma) (CV)
Michael Noel, Professor (mnoel) (CV)
Michael B. Schulz, Associate Professor (mbschulz) (CV)

Political Science

Michael H. Allen, Professor (mhallen) (CV)
Jeremy Elkins, Associate Professor (jelkins) (CV)
Marissa Martino Golden, Associate Professor (mgolden) (CV)
Carol Hager, Professor (chager) (CV)
Seung-Youn Oh, Assistant Professor (soh03)
Joel Alden Schlosser, Assistant Professor (jschlosser)

Psychology

Clark R. McCauley, Professor (cmccaule) (CV)
Laurel M. Peterson, Assistant Professor (lmpeterson)
Leslie Rescorla, Professor (lrescorl) (CV)
Marc Schulz, Professor (mschulz) (CV)
Anjali Thapar, Professor (athapar) (CV)
Earl Thomas, Professor (ethomas) (CV)
Robert H. Wozniak, Professor (rwozniak) (CV)

Russian

Elizabeth Allen, Professor (eallen) (CV)
Dan E. Davidson, Professor (ddavidso) (CV)
Timothy Harte, Associate Professor (tharte) (CV)
Irina Walsh, Instructor (iwalsh)

Sociology

David Karen, Professor (dkaren) (CV)
Mary J. Osirim, Interim Provost (mosirim) (CV)
Robert Washington, Professor (rwashing) (CV)
Nathan Daniel Wright, Associate Professor (nwright) (CV)

Spanish

Ines Arribas, Senior Lecturer (iarribas) (CV)
Kaylea Blaise Berard, Lecturer (kmayer) (CV)
Martin L Gaspar, Assistant Professor (mgaspar)
Maria Cristina Quintero, Professor (mquinter) (CV)
Enrique Sacerio-Garí, Professor (esacerio)
Rosi Song, Associate Professor (hsong) (CV)