Faculty by Department and Rank

View by Name

This is a list of faculty by rank who are on continuing appointment in tenured, tenure-track and continuing non-tenure track positions. For a list of faculty by department that includes faculty on temporary appointment, please search the Online Directory.

Click here for a list of emeritus faculty

Anthropology

Casey R. Barrier, Assistant Professor (cbarrier) (CV)
Susanna Fioratta, Assistant Professor (sfioratta) (CV)
Melissa Pashigian, Associate Professor (mpashigi)
Maja Seselj, Assistant Professor (mseselj)
Amanda Weidman, Associate Professor (aweidman) (CV)

Arabic Program, Tri-College

Penny Armstrong, Professor (garmstro) (CV)
Manar Darwish, Instructor (mdarwish) (CV)

Arts Program

Madeline Cantor, Term Professor (mcantor) (CV)
Linda Caruso Haviland, Katharine E. McBride Professor (lcarusoh) (CV)
Mark E. Lord, Professor (mlord) (CV)
Dee Matthews, Assistant Professor (amatthews)
Catharine Slusar, Assistant Professor (cslusar)
Dan Torday, Associate Professor (dtorday) (CV)

Athletics & Physical Education

Carol Bower, Senior Lecturer and Head Coach (cbower) (CV)
Victor J. Brady, Lecturer & Head Coach (vbrady01) (CV)
Kelly Corbett, Lecturer & Head Coach (kjcorbett)
Jason S. Hewitt, Senior Lecturer and Head Coach (jshewitt) (CV)
Laura Victoria Marzano Kemper, Sr Lecturer & Asst Athl Trnr (lkemper)
Pat McDevitt, Lecturer & Head Coach (pmcdevitt) (CV)
Terry R. McLaughlin, Sr. Lec & Head Athl Trainer (tmclaughli) (CV)
Paul Stinson, Instructor and Head Coach (pstinson) (CV)
Katie Tarr, Assoc Director & Sr Women Admi (ktarr)
Rebecca M. Tyler, Lecturer & Head Coach (rtyler) (CV)
Doanh Wang, Lecturer & Head Coach (dwang2)

Biology

Peter D. Brodfuehrer, Professor (pbrodfue) (CV)
Monica Chander, Associate Professor (mchander) (CV)
Gregory K. Davis, Associate Professor (gdavis) (CV)
Tamara Davis, Professor (tdavis) (CV)
Karen F. Greif, Professor (kgreif) (CV)
Thomas Mozdzer, Associate Professor (tmozdzer) (CV)
Sydne Record, Assistant Professor (srecord) (CV)
Jennifer N. Skirkanich, Lecturer (jskirkanic) (CV)
Michelle W. Wien, Senior Lecturer (mwien) (CV)
Adam Williamson, Assistant Professor (awilliams6)

Chemistry

Sharon Burgmayer, Dean of Grad Studies & Prof (sburgmay) (CV)
Michelle Francl, Professor (mfrancl) (CV)
Jonas I. Goldsmith, Associate Professor (jigoldsmit) (CV)
Olga Karagiaridi, Lecturer (okaragiari) (CV)
Yan Kung, Associate Professor (ykung) (CV)
Bill Malachowski, Professor (wmalacho) (CV)
Patrick R. Melvin, Assistant Professor (prmelvin)
Lisa Watkins, Lecturer (lhwatkins) (CV)
Susan A. White, Professor (swhite) (CV)

Classical and Near Eastern Archaeology

Jennie Bradbury, Assistant Professor (jbradbury) (CV)
Alice A. Donohue, Professor (adonohue) (CV)
Astrid Lindenlauf, Associate Professor (alindenlau) (CV)
Peter Magee, Professor (pmagee) (CV)

Computer Science

Richard A. Eisenberg, Assistant Professor (raeisenber) (CV)
Deepak Kumar, Professor (dkumar) (CV)
Dianna Xu, Professor (dxu) (CV)

East Asian Languages and Cultures

Yonglin Jiang, Associate Professor (yjiang)
Shiamin Kwa, Associate Professor (skwa)
Changchun Zhang, Instructor (czhang) (CV)

Economics

Janet Ceglowski, Professor (jceglows) (CV)
Andrew W. Nutting, Associate Professor (anutting) (CV)
Michael T. Rock, Professor (mrock) (CV)
David R. Ross, Associate Professor (dross) (CV)
Thomas P. Vartanian, Professor (tvartani) (CV)
Lauren Hoehn Velasco, Assistant Professor (lvelasco) (CV)

Education Program, Bryn Mawr/Haverford

Alison Cook-Sather, Professor (acooksat) (CV)
Alice Lesnick, Term Professor (alesnick) (CV)

English

Linda-Susan Beard, Associate Professor (lbeard) (CV)
Chloe Flower, Assistant Professor (cflower)
Colby Gordon, Assistant Professor (cgordon1) (CV)
Jennifer Harford Vargas, Associate Professor (jharfordva) (CV)
Jane Hedley, Katharine E. McBride Professor (ehedley) (CV)
Gail Hemmeter, Senior Lecturer (ghemmete) (CV)
Bethany Schneider, Associate Professor (bschneid) (CV)
Mecca Jamilah Sullivan, Assistant Professor (mjsullivan)
Jamie K. Taylor, Associate Professor (jktaylor)
Kate Thomas, Professor (kthomas) (CV)
Michael Tratner, Professor (mtratner) (CV)

Environmental Studies

Don Barber, Associate Professor (dbarber) (CV)
Carla M. Dhillon, Assistant Professor (cdhillon) (CV)
Victor J. Donnay, Professor (vdonnay) (CV)
Jonas I. Goldsmith, Associate Professor (jigoldsmit) (CV)
Karen F. Greif, Professor (kgreif) (CV)
Sara J. Grossman, Assistant Professor (sgrossman1)
Carol Hager, Professor (chager) (CV)
Thomas Mozdzer, Associate Professor (tmozdzer) (CV)
Michael T. Rock, Professor (mrock) (CV)
David R. Ross, Associate Professor (dross) (CV)
Bethany Schneider, Associate Professor (bschneid) (CV)
Nathan Daniel Wright, Associate Professor (nwright) (CV)

French

Penny Armstrong, Professor (garmstro) (CV)
Rudy Le Menthéour, Associate Professor (rlementheo) (CV)
Brigitte Mahuzier, Professor (bmahuzie) (CV)
Agnès Peysson-Zeiss, Lecturer (apeyssonze) (CV)
Julien Suaudeau, Lecturer (jsuaudeau) (CV)

Geology

Don Barber, Associate Professor (dbarber) (CV)
Selby Cull-Hearth, Associate Professor (scull) (CV)
Katherine Nicholson Marenco, Lecturer (kmarenco)
Pedro J. Marenco, Associate Professor (pmarenco) (CV)
Arlo Brandon Weil, Professor (aweil) (CV)

German

Qinna Shen, Associate Professor (qshen) (CV)

Graduate School of Social Work and Social Research

Darlyne Bailey, Professor (dbailey01) (CV)
Jim Baumohl, Professor (jbaumohl) (CV)
Sara Bressi, Associate Professor (sbressi) (CV)
David S. Byers, Assistant Professor (dbyers) (CV)
Carolina Hausmann-Stabile, Assistant Professor (chausmanns) (CV)
Julia H. Littell, Professor (jlittell)
James A. Martin, Professor (jmartin) (CV)
Tamarah Moss, Assistant Professor (tmoss)
Janet Shapiro, Dean Grad Sch Soc Wk & Soc Res (jshapiro) (CV)
Cindy Sousa, Associate Professor (csousa) (CV)
Thomas P. Vartanian, Professor (tvartani) (CV)

Greek, Latin and Classical Studies

Annette M. Baertschi, Associate Professor (abaertschi) (CV)
Catherine Conybeare, Professor (cconybea) (CV)
Radcliffe Edmonds, Professor (redmonds) (CV)
Russell Scott, Professor (dscott) (CV)
Asya Sigelman, Associate Professor (asigelman) (CV)

Growth and Structure of Cities

Jeffrey A. Cohen, Term Professor (jcohen) (CV)
Min Kyung Lee, Assistant Professor (mlee9)
Gary W. McDonogh, Professor (gmcdonog) (CV)
Lauren Hansen Restrepo, Assistant Professor (lrestrepo) (CV)
Daniela Holt Voith, Senior Lecturer (dvoith) (CV)

History

Ignacio Gallup-Diaz, Professor (igallupd) (CV)
Madhavi Kale, Professor (mkale) (CV)
Anita Kurimay, Assistant Professor (akurimay) (CV)
Kalala J. Ngalamulume, Associate Professor (kngalamu) (CV)
Elly Truitt, Associate Professor (etruitt) (CV)
Sharon R. Ullman, Professor (sullman) (CV)

History of Art

David Cast, Professor (dcast) (CV)
Sylvia W. Houghteling, Assistant Professor (shoughteli)
Homay King, Professor (hking) (CV)
C.C. McKee, Assistant Professor (cmckee1)
Lisa Saltzman, Professor (lsaltzma) (CV)
Jie Shi, Assistant Professor (jshi1) (CV)
Alicia Walker, Associate Professor (awalker01) (CV)

Italian

David Cast, Professor (dcast) (CV)
Alessandro Giammei, Assistant Professor (agiammei) (CV)
Roberta Ricci, Associate Professor (rricci) (CV)

Mathematics

John Bergdall, Assistant Professor (jbergdall) (CV)
Leslie C. Cheng, Professor (lcheng)
Victor J. Donnay, Professor (vdonnay) (CV)
Erica J. Graham, Assistant Professor (ejgraham) (CV)
Peter G. Kasius, Senior Lecturer (pkasius) (CV)
Paul Melvin, Professor (pmelvin) (CV)
Djordje Milicevic, Associate Professor (dmilicevic) (CV)
Amy N. Myers, Senior Lecturer (anmyers) (CV)
Lisa Traynor, Professor (ltraynor) (CV)

Philosophy

Macalester Bell, Associate Professor (mcbell)
Robert J. Dostal, Professor (rdostal) (CV)
Adrienne Prettyman, Assistant Professor (aprettyman) (CV)
Collin Rice, Assistant Professor (crice3) (CV)

Physics

Xuemei May Cheng, Associate Professor (xcheng) (CV)
Kate Daniel, Assistant Professor (kjdaniel) (CV)
Mark Matlin, Senior Lecturer (mmatlin)
Michael Noel, Professor (mnoel) (CV)
David A. Schaffner, Assistant Professor (dschaffner) (CV)
Michael B. Schulz, Associate Professor (mbschulz) (CV)

Political Science

Michael H. Allen, Professor (mhallen) (CV)
Jeremy Elkins, Associate Professor (jelkins) (CV)
Sofia Fenner, Assistant Professor (sfenner) (CV)
Marissa Martino Golden, Associate Professor (mgolden) (CV)
Carol Hager, Professor (chager) (CV)
Seung-Youn Oh, Assistant Professor (soh03) (CV)
Joel Alden Schlosser, Associate Professor (jschlosser) (CV)

Psychology

Dustin Albert, Assistant Professor (walbert) (CV)
Kimberly Wright Cassidy, President (kcassidy) (CV)
Laura Grafe, Assistant Professor (lgrafe) (CV)
Heejung Park, Assistant Professor (hpark2) (CV)
Laurel M. Peterson, Assistant Professor (lmpeterson) (CV)
Leslie Rescorla, Professor (lrescorl) (CV)
Marc Schulz, Professor (mschulz) (CV)
Anjali Thapar, Professor (athapar) (CV)

Russian

Bella Grigoryan, Assistant Professor (bgrigoryan) (CV)
Timothy Harte, Professor (tharte) (CV)
Irina Walsh, Lecturer (iwalsh) (CV)

Sociology

David Karen, Professor (dkaren) (CV)
Veronica Montes, Assistant Professor (vmontes) (CV)
Mary J. Osirim, Provost and Professor (mosirim) (CV)
Piper Sledge, Assistant Professor (psledge)
Robert Washington, Professor (rwashing) (CV)
Nathan Daniel Wright, Associate Professor (nwright) (CV)

Spanish

Inés Arribas, Senior Lecturer (iarribas) (CV)
Kaylea Blaise Berard, Senior Lecturer (kmayer) (CV)
Martín L. Gaspar, Associate Professor (mgaspar) (CV)
María Cristina Quintero, Professor (mquinter) (CV)
Enrique Sacerio-Garí, Professor (esacerio) (CV)
Rosi Song, Professor (hsong) (CV)