Faculty by Name

View by Department

This is a list of faculty by name who are on continuing appointment in tenured, tenure-track and continuing non-tenure track positions. For a list of faculty by department that includes faculty on temporary appointment, please search the Online Directory.

Click here for a list of emeritus faculty

A

Raymond L. Albert, Professor, Graduate School of Social Work and Social Research (ralbert) (CV)
Leslie B. Alexander, Professor, Graduate School of Social Work and Social Research (lalexand) (CV)
Elizabeth Allen, Professor, Russian (eallen) (CV)
Michael H. Allen, Professor, Political Science (mhallen) (CV)
Grace Armstrong, Professor, French (garmstro) (CV)
Ines Arribas, Senior Lecturer, Spanish (iarribas) (CV)
Mehmet-Ali Ataç, Associate Professor, Classical and Near Eastern Archaeology (matac)

B

Annette Baertschi, Associate Professor, Greek, Latin and Classical Studies (abaertschi) (CV)
Darlyne Bailey, Dean Grad Sch Soc Wk & Soc Res, Graduate School of Social Work and Social Research (dbailey01) (CV)
Don Barber, Associate Professor, Geology (dbarber) (CV)
Casey R Barrier, Assistant Professor, Anthropology (cbarrier) (CV)
Jim Baumohl, Professor, Graduate School of Social Work and Social Research (jbaumohl) (CV)
Linda-Susan Beard, Associate Professor, English (lbeard) (CV)
Peter A. Beckmann, Professor, Physics (pbeckman) (CV)
Kaylea Blaise Berard, Lecturer, Spanish (kmayer) (CV)
Cynthia D. Bisman, , Graduate School of Social Work and Social Research (cbisman) (CV)
Douglas Blank, Associate Professor, Computer Science (dblank) (CV)
Carol Bower, Senior Lecturer and Head Coach, Athletics & Physical Education (cbower) (CV)
Jill Breslin, Instructor and Head Coach, Athletics & Physical Education (jbreslin01) (CV)
Peter M. Briggs, Professor, English (pbriggs) (CV)
Peter D. Brodfuehrer, Professor, Biology (pbrodfue) (CV)
Sharon Burgmayer, Dean of Grad Studies & Prof, Chemistry (sburgmay) (CV)

C

Madeline R. Cantor, Term Professor, Arts Program (mcantor) (CV)
Linda Caruso Haviland, Associate Professor, Arts Program (lcarusoh) (CV)
David Cast, Professor, Italian (dcast) (CV)
David Cast, Professor, History of Art (dcast) (CV)
Janet Ceglowski, Professor, Economics (jceglows) (CV)
Monica Chander, Associate Professor, Biology (mchander) (CV)
Leslie C. Cheng, Professor, Mathematics (lcheng) (CV)
Xuemei May Cheng, Assistant Professor, Physics (xcheng) (CV)
Jeffrey A. Cohen, Term Professor, Growth and Structure of Cities (jcohen) (CV)
Jody Cohen, Term Professor, Education Program, Bryn Mawr/Haverford (jccohen) (CV)
Catherine Conybeare, Professor, Greek, Latin and Classical Studies (cconybea) (CV)
Alison Cook-Sather, Professor, Education Program, Bryn Mawr/Haverford (acooksat) (CV)
Selby Cull, Assistant Professor, Geology (scull)

D

Anne F. Dalke, Term Professor, English (adalke) (CV)
Dan E. Davidson, Professor, Russian (ddavidso) (CV)
Gregory K. Davis, Associate Professor, Biology (gdavis) (CV)
Richard S. Davis, Professor, Anthropology (rdavis) (CV)
Tamara Davis, Professor, Biology (tdavis) (CV)
Erin DeMarco, Sr Lecturer/ Head Soccer Coach, Athletics & Physical Education (edemarco) (CV)
Victor J. Donnay, Professor, Mathematics (vdonnay) (CV)
Alice A. Donohue, Professor, Classical and Near Eastern Archaeology (adonohue) (CV)
Robert J. Dostal, Professor, East Asian Studies (rdostal) (CV)
Robert J. Dostal, Professor, Philosophy (rdostal) (CV)

E

Radcliffe Edmonds, Professor, Greek, Latin and Classical Studies (redmonds) (CV)
Jeremy Elkins, Associate Professor, Political Science (jelkins) (CV)
Lynne J. Elkins, Lecturer, Geology (lelkins) (CV)

F

Susanna Fioratta, Assistant Professor, Anthropology (sfioratta)
Michelle Francl, Professor, Chemistry (mfrancl) (CV)

G

Ignacio Gallup-Diaz, Associate Professor, History (igallupd) (CV)
Stephen L. Gardiner, , Biology (sgardine) (CV)
Martin L Gaspar, Assistant Professor, Spanish (mgaspar)
Marissa Martino Golden, Associate Professor, Political Science (mgolden) (CV)
Jonas I. Goldsmith, Associate Professor, Chemistry (jigoldsmit) (CV)
Karen F. Greif, Professor, Biology (kgreif) (CV)
Helen G. Grundman, Professor, Mathematics (hgrundma) (CV)

H

Carol Hager, Professor, Political Science (chager) (CV)
Jennifer Harford Vargas, Assistant Professor, English (jharfordva) (CV)
Timothy Harte, Associate Professor, Russian (tharte) (CV)
Jane Hedley, Professor, English (ehedley) (CV)
Carola Hein, Professor, Growth and Structure of Cities (chein) (CV)
Gail Hemmeter, Senior Lecturer, English (ghemmete) (CV)
Christiane Hertel, , History of Art (chertel) (CV)
Jason S. Hewitt, Sr Lecturer/ Head Soccer Coach, Athletics & Physical Education (jshewitt) (CV)
Pim Higginson, Associate Professor, French (fhiggins) (CV)

J

Yonglin Jiang, Associate Professor, East Asian Studies (yjiang) (CV)

K

Madhavi Kale, Professor, History (mkale) (CV)
David Karen, Professor, Sociology (dkaren) (CV)
Peter G. Kasius, Instructor, Mathematics (pkasius) (CV)
Laura Kemper, Lecturer & Asst Athl Trnr, Athletics & Physical Education (lkemper) (CV)
Toba Kerson, Professor, Graduate School of Social Work and Social Research (tkerson) (CV)
Homay King, Associate Professor, History of Art (hking) (CV)
Dale Kinney, Faculty Extra Payments, History of Art (dkinney) (CV)
Karl Kirchwey, Professor, Arts Program (kkirchwe) (CV)
Michael Krausz, Professor, Philosophy (mkrausz) (CV)
Deepak Kumar, Professor, Computer Science (dkumar) (CV)
Yan Kung, Assistant Professor, Chemistry (ykung)
Anita Kurimay, Assistant Professor, History (akurimay)
Shiamin Kwa, Assistant Professor, East Asian Studies (skwa)

L

Rudy Le Menthéour, Assistant Professor, French (rlementheo) (CV)
Alice Lesnick, Term Professor, Education Program, Bryn Mawr/Haverford (alesnick) (CV)
Steven Z. Levine, Professor, History of Art (slevine) (CV)
Astrid Lindenlauf, Associate Professor, Classical and Near Eastern Archaeology (alindenlau) (CV)
Julia H. Littell, Professor, Graduate School of Social Work and Social Research (jlittell) (CV)
Mark E. Lord, Professor, Arts Program (mlord) (CV)
Krynn Lukacs, Senior Lecturer, Chemistry (klukacs) (CV)

M

Peter Magee, Professor, Classical and Near Eastern Archaeology (pmagee) (CV)
Brigitte Mahuzier, Professor, French (bmahuzie) (CV)
Bill Malachowski, Professor, Chemistry (wmalacho) (CV)
Pedro J. Marenco, Assistant Professor, Geology (pmarenco) (CV)
James A. Martin, Professor, Graduate School of Social Work and Social Research (jmartin) (CV)
Mark Matlin, Senior Lecturer, Physics (mmatlin) (CV)
Clark R. McCauley, Professor, Psychology (cmccaule) (CV)
Elizabeth McCormack, Associate Provost, Physics (emccorma) (CV)
Gary W. McDonogh, Professor, Growth and Structure of Cities (gmcdonog) (CV)
Terry R. McLaughlin, Sr. Lec & Head Athl Trainer, Athletics & Physical Education (tmclaughli) (CV)
Paul Melvin, Professor, Mathematics (pmelvin) (CV)
Djordje Milicevic, Assistant Professor, Mathematics (dmilicevic) (CV)
Thomas Mozdzer, Assistant Professor, Biology (tmozdzer) (CV)
Amy N. Myers, Lecturer, Mathematics (anmyers) (CV)

N

Sara Bressi Nath, Associate Professor, Graduate School of Social Work and Social Research (snath) (CV)
Maryellen Nerz-Stormes, Senior Lecturer, Chemistry (mnerzsto) (CV)
Paul D. Neuman, Senior Lecturer, Psychology (pneuman)
Kalala J. Ngalamulume, Associate Professor, History (kngalamu) (CV)
Hoang Tan Nguyen, Associate Professor, English (hnguyen02)
Michael Noel, Professor, Physics (mnoel) (CV)
Andrew W. Nutting, Assistant Professor, Economics (anutting)

O

Seung-Youn Oh, Assistant Professor, Political Science (soh03)
Mary J. Osirim, Interim Provost, Sociology (mosirim) (CV)

P

Melissa Pashigian, Associate Professor, Anthropology (mpashigi) (CV)
Laurel M. Peterson, Assistant Professor, Psychology (lmpeterson) (CV)
Agnès Peysson-Zeiss, Lecturer, French (apeyssonze)
Adrienne Prettyman, Assistant Professor, Philosophy (aprettyman)

Q

Maria Cristina Quintero, Professor, Spanish (mquinter) (CV)

R

Sydne Record, Assistant Professor, Biology (srecord) (CV)
Nicole Kimberly Reiley, Instr & Head Coach Volleyball, Athletics & Physical Education (nreiley)
Leslie Rescorla, Professor, Psychology (lrescorl) (CV)
Roberta Ricci, Associate Professor, Italian (rricci) (CV)
Beth Riley, Instructor and Head Coach, Athletics & Physical Education (briley)
Michael T. Rock, Professor, Economics (mrock) (CV)
David R. Ross, Associate Professor, Economics (dross) (CV)

S

Enrique Sacerio-Garí, Professor, Spanish (esacerio)
Lisa Saltzman, Professor, History of Art (lsaltzma) (CV)
Joel Alden Schlosser, Assistant Professor, Political Science (jschlosser) (CV)
Jason Schmink, Assistant Professor, Chemistry (jschmink) (CV)
Bethany Schneider, Associate Professor, English (bschneid) (CV)
Marc Schulz, Professor, Psychology (mschulz) (CV)
Michael B. Schulz, Associate Professor, Physics (mbschulz) (CV)
Russell Scott, Professor, Greek, Latin and Classical Studies (dscott) (CV)
Maja Seselj, Assistant Professor, Anthropology (mseselj)
Azade Seyhan, Professor, German (aseyhan) (CV)
Janet Shapiro, Professor, Graduate School of Social Work and Social Research (jshapiro) (CV)
Joshua Shapiro, Assistant Professor, Biology (jshapiro01)
Asya Sigelman, Assistant Professor, Greek, Latin and Classical Studies (asigelman) (CV)
Jennifer N. Skirkanich, Lecturer, Biology (jskirkanic)
Rosi Song, Associate Professor, Spanish (hsong) (CV)
Cindy Sousa, Assistant Professor, Graduate School of Social Work and Social Research (csousa) (CV)
Ellen Stroud, Associate Professor, Growth and Structure of Cities (estroud) (CV)

T

Katie Tarr, Senior Lecturer and Head Coach, Athletics & Physical Education (ktarr) (CV)
Jamie K. Taylor, Associate Professor, English (jktaylor) (CV)
Anjali Thapar, Professor, Psychology (athapar) (CV)
Earl Thomas, Professor, Psychology (ethomas) (CV)
Kate Thomas, Associate Professor, English (kthomas) (CV)
Michael Tratner, Professor, English (mtratner) (CV)
Lisa Traynor, Professor, Mathematics (ltraynor) (CV)
Elly Truitt, Assistant Professor, History (etruitt) (CV)
Rebecca M Tyler, Instructor and Head Coach, Athletics & Physical Education (rtyler)

U

Sharon R. Ullman, Professor, History (sullman) (CV)

V

Thomas P. Vartanian, Professor, Economics (tvartani) (CV)
Thomas P. Vartanian, Professor, Graduate School of Social Work and Social Research (tvartani) (CV)
Daniela Holt Voith, Term Professor, Growth and Structure of Cities (dvoith) (CV)

W

Alicia Wilcox Walker, Assistant Professor, History of Art (awalker01) (CV)
Irina Walsh, Instructor, Russian (iwalsh)
Robert Washington, Professor, Sociology (rwashing) (CV)
Amanda Weidman, Associate Professor, Anthropology (aweidman) (CV)
Arlo Brandon Weil, Professor, Geology (aweil) (CV)
Susan A. White, Professor, Chemistry (swhite) (CV)
Nikki Whitlock, Lecturer& Head Swimming Coach, Athletics & Physical Education (nwhitlock) (CV)
Michelle W Wien, Lecturer, Biology (mwien) (CV)
Robert H. Wozniak, Professor, Psychology (rwozniak) (CV)
James C. Wright, Professor, Classical and Near Eastern Archaeology (jwright) (CV)
Nathan Daniel Wright, Associate Professor, Sociology (nwright) (CV)

X

Dianna Xu, Associate Professor, Computer Science (dxu) (CV)

Z

Changchun Zhang, Instructor, East Asian Studies (czhang) (CV)