Faculty by Name

View by Department

This is a list of faculty by name who are on continuing appointment in tenured, tenure-track and continuing non-tenure track positions. For a list of faculty by department that includes faculty on temporary appointment, please search the Online Directory.

Click here for a list of emeritus faculty

A

Raymond L. Albert, Professor, Graduate School of Social Work and Social Research (ralbert) (CV)
William Dustin Albert, Assistant Professor, Psychology (walbert) (CV)
Leslie B. Alexander, Professor, Graduate School of Social Work and Social Research (lalexand) (CV)
Elizabeth Allen, Professor, Russian (eallen) (CV)
Michael H. Allen, Professor, Political Science (mhallen) (CV)
Grace Armstrong, Professor, Arabic Program, Tri-College (garmstro) (CV)
Grace Armstrong, Professor, French (garmstro) (CV)
Inés Arribas, Senior Lecturer, Spanish (iarribas) (CV)
Mehmet-Ali Ataç, Associate Professor, Classical and Near Eastern Archaeology (matac)

B

Annette M. Baertschi, Associate Professor, Greek, Latin and Classical Studies (abaertschi) (CV)
Darlyne Bailey, Dean Grad Sch Soc Wk & Soc Res, Graduate School of Social Work and Social Research (dbailey01) (CV)
Don Barber, Associate Professor, Geology (dbarber) (CV)
Kelly Barnes, Lecturer & Head Coach, Athletics & Physical Education (kbarnes1)
Casey R Barrier, Assistant Professor, Anthropology (cbarrier) (CV)
Jim Baumohl, Professor, Graduate School of Social Work and Social Research (jbaumohl) (CV)
Linda-Susan Beard, Associate Professor, English (lbeard) (CV)
Peter A. Beckmann, Professor, Physics (pbeckman) (CV)
Macalester Bell, Associate Professor, Philosophy (mcbell) (CV)
Kaylea Blaise Berard, Lecturer, Spanish (kmayer) (CV)
Douglas Blank, Associate Professor, Computer Science (dblank) (CV)
Carol Bower, Senior Lecturer and Head Coach, Athletics & Physical Education (cbower) (CV)
Victor J. Brady, Lecturer & Head Coach, Athletics & Physical Education (vbrady01)
Sara Bressi, Associate Professor, Graduate School of Social Work and Social Research (sbressi) (CV)
Peter M. Briggs, Professor, English (pbriggs) (CV)
Peter D. Brodfuehrer, Professor, Biology (pbrodfue) (CV)
Sharon Burgmayer, Dean of Grad Studies & Prof, Chemistry (sburgmay) (CV)

C

Madeline R. Cantor, Term Professor, Arts Program (mcantor) (CV)
Linda Caruso Haviland, Associate Professor, Arts Program (lcarusoh) (CV)
David Cast, Professor, History of Art (dcast) (CV)
David Cast, Professor, Italian (dcast) (CV)
Janet Ceglowski, Professor, Economics (jceglows) (CV)
Monica Chander, Associate Professor, Biology (mchander) (CV)
Leslie C. Cheng, Professor, Mathematics (lcheng)
Xuemei May Cheng, Associate Professor, Physics (xcheng) (CV)
Jeffrey A. Cohen, Term Professor, Growth and Structure of Cities (jcohen) (CV)
Jody Cohen, Term Professor, Education Program, Bryn Mawr/Haverford (jccohen) (CV)
Catherine Conybeare, Professor, Greek, Latin and Classical Studies (cconybea) (CV)
Alison Cook-Sather, Professor, Education Program, Bryn Mawr/Haverford (acooksat) (CV)
Selby Cull-Hearth, Assistant Professor, Geology (scull) (CV)

D

Anne F. Dalke, Term Professor, English (adalke) (CV)
Manar Darwish, Instructor, Arabic Program, Tri-College (mdarwish) (CV)
Dan E. Davidson, Professor, Russian (ddavidso) (CV)
Gregory K. Davis, Associate Professor, Biology (gdavis) (CV)
Tamara Davis, Professor, Biology (tdavis) (CV)
Erin DeMarco, Senior Lecturer and Head Coach, Athletics & Physical Education (edemarco) (CV)
Victor J. Donnay, Professor, Mathematics (vdonnay) (CV)
Alice A. Donohue, Professor, Classical and Near Eastern Archaeology (adonohue) (CV)
Robert J. Dostal, Professor, Philosophy (rdostal) (CV)

E

Radcliffe Edmonds, Professor, Greek, Latin and Classical Studies (redmonds) (CV)
Jeremy Elkins, Associate Professor, Political Science (jelkins) (CV)

F

Susanna Fioratta, Assistant Professor, Anthropology (sfioratta) (CV)
Michelle Francl, Professor, Chemistry (mfrancl) (CV)

G

Ignacio Gallup-Diaz, Associate Professor, History (igallupd) (CV)
Martín L. Gaspar, Assistant Professor, Spanish (mgaspar) (CV)
Marissa Martino Golden, Associate Professor, Political Science (mgolden) (CV)
Jonas I. Goldsmith, Associate Professor, Chemistry (jigoldsmit) (CV)
Colby Gordon, Assistant Professor, English (cgordon1)
Erica Janine Graham, Assistant Professor, Mathematics (ejgraham) (CV)
Karen F. Greif, Professor, Biology (kgreif) (CV)
Helen G. Grundman, Professor, Mathematics (hgrundma) (CV)

H

Carol Hager, Professor, Political Science (chager) (CV)
Jennifer Harford Vargas, Assistant Professor, English (jharfordva) (CV)
Timothy Harte, Associate Professor, Russian (tharte) (CV)
Jane Hedley, Professor, English (ehedley) (CV)
Carola Hein, Professor, Growth and Structure of Cities (chein) (CV)
Gail Hemmeter, Senior Lecturer, English (ghemmete) (CV)
Jason S. Hewitt, Lecturer & Head Coach, Athletics & Physical Education (jshewitt) (CV)
Pim Higginson, Professor, French (fhiggins) (CV)

J

Yonglin Jiang, Associate Professor, East Asian Languages and Cultures (yjiang) (CV)

K

Madhavi Kale, Professor, History (mkale) (CV)
Olga Karagiaridi, Lecturer, Chemistry (okaragiari) (CV)
David Karen, Professor, Sociology (dkaren) (CV)
Peter G. Kasius, Instructor, Mathematics (pkasius) (CV)
Laura Kemper, Lecturer & Asst Athl Trnr, Athletics & Physical Education (lkemper)
Homay King, Professor, History of Art (hking) (CV)
Deepak Kumar, Professor, Computer Science (dkumar) (CV)
Yan Kung, Assistant Professor, Chemistry (ykung) (CV)
Anita Kurimay, Assistant Professor, History (akurimay) (CV)
Shiamin Kwa, Assistant Professor, East Asian Languages and Cultures (skwa)

L

Rudy Le Menthéour, Associate Professor, French (rlementheo) (CV)
Alice Lesnick, Term Professor, Education Program, Bryn Mawr/Haverford (alesnick) (CV)
Steven Z. Levine, Professor, History of Art (slevine) (CV)
Astrid Lindenlauf, Associate Professor, Classical and Near Eastern Archaeology (alindenlau) (CV)
Julia H. Littell, Professor, Graduate School of Social Work and Social Research (jlittell) (CV)
Mark E. Lord, Professor, Arts Program (mlord) (CV)
Krynn Lukacs, Senior Lecturer, Chemistry (klukacs) (CV)

M

Peter Magee, Professor, Classical and Near Eastern Archaeology (pmagee) (CV)
Brigitte Mahuzier, Professor, French (bmahuzie) (CV)
Bill Malachowski, Professor, Chemistry (wmalacho) (CV)
Pedro J. Marenco, Associate Professor, Geology (pmarenco) (CV)
James A. Martin, Professor, Graduate School of Social Work and Social Research (jmartin) (CV)
Mark Matlin, Senior Lecturer, Physics (mmatlin)
Elizabeth McCormack, Professor, Physics (emccorma) (CV)
Gary W. McDonogh, Professor, Growth and Structure of Cities (gmcdonog) (CV)
Terry R. McLaughlin, Sr. Lec & Head Athl Trainer, Athletics & Physical Education (tmclaughli) (CV)
Paul Melvin, Professor, Mathematics (pmelvin) (CV)
Djordje Milicevic, Assistant Professor, Mathematics (dmilicevic) (CV)
Veronica Montes, Assistant Professor, Sociology (vmontes) (CV)
Thomas Mozdzer, Assistant Professor, Biology (tmozdzer) (CV)
Amy N. Myers, Senior Lecturer, Mathematics (anmyers) (CV)

N

Maryellen Nerz-Stormes, Senior Lecturer, Chemistry (mnerzsto) (CV)
Kalala J. Ngalamulume, Associate Professor, History (kngalamu) (CV)
Hoang Tan Nguyen, Associate Professor, English (hnguyen02)
Michael Noel, Professor, Physics (mnoel) (CV)
Andrew W. Nutting, Assistant Professor, Economics (anutting) (CV)

O

Seung-Youn Oh, Assistant Professor, Political Science (soh03) (CV)
Mary J. Osirim, Provost and Professor, Sociology (mosirim) (CV)

P

Heejung Park, Assistant Professor, Psychology (hpark2) (CV)
Melissa Pashigian, Associate Professor, Anthropology (mpashigi) (CV)
Laurel M. Peterson, Assistant Professor, Psychology (lmpeterson) (CV)
Agnès Peysson-Zeiss, Lecturer, French (apeyssonze) (CV)
Adrienne Prettyman, Assistant Professor, Philosophy (aprettyman) (CV)

Q

María Cristina Quintero, Professor, Spanish (mquinter) (CV)

R

Sydne Record, Assistant Professor, Biology (srecord) (CV)
Nicole Kimberly Reiley, Instructor and Head Coach, Athletics & Physical Education (nreiley)
Leslie Rescorla, Professor, Psychology (lrescorl) (CV)
Victoria Reyes, Assistant Professor, Growth and Structure of Cities (vreyes) (CV)
Roberta Ricci, Associate Professor, Italian (rricci) (CV)
Michael T. Rock, Professor, Economics (mrock) (CV)
David R. Ross, Associate Professor, Economics (dross) (CV)

S

Enrique Sacerio-Garí, Professor, Spanish (esacerio) (CV)
Lisa Saltzman, Professor, History of Art (lsaltzma) (CV)
David A Schaffner, Assistant Professor, Physics (dschaffner) (CV)
Joel Alden Schlosser, Assistant Professor, Political Science (jschlosser) (CV)
Jason Schmink, Assistant Professor, Chemistry (jschmink) (CV)
Bethany Schneider, Associate Professor, English (bschneid) (CV)
Marc Schulz, Professor, Psychology (mschulz) (CV)
Michael B. Schulz, Associate Professor, Physics (mbschulz) (CV)
Russell Scott, Professor, Greek, Latin and Classical Studies (dscott) (CV)
Maja Seselj, Assistant Professor, Anthropology (mseselj) (CV)
Azade Seyhan, Professor, German (aseyhan) (CV)
Janet Shapiro, Professor, Graduate School of Social Work and Social Research (jshapiro) (CV)
Joshua Shapiro, Assistant Professor, Biology (jshapiro01) (CV)
Asya Sigelman, Assistant Professor, Greek, Latin and Classical Studies (asigelman) (CV)
Jennifer N. Skirkanich, Lecturer, Biology (jskirkanic) (CV)
Catharine Slusar, Assistant Professor, Arts Program (cslusar)
Rosi Song, Associate Professor, Spanish (hsong) (CV)
Cindy Sousa, Assistant Professor, Graduate School of Social Work and Social Research (csousa) (CV)
Ellen Stroud, Associate Professor, Growth and Structure of Cities (estroud) (CV)

T

Katie Tarr, Assoc Director & Sr Women Admi, Athletics & Physical Education (ktarr) (CV)
Jamie K. Taylor, Associate Professor, English (jktaylor) (CV)
Anjali Thapar, Professor, Psychology (athapar) (CV)
Earl Thomas, Professor, Psychology (ethomas) (CV)
Kate Thomas, Associate Professor, English (kthomas) (CV)
Daniel P. Torday, Associate Professor, Arts Program (dtorday) (CV)
Michael Tratner, Professor, English (mtratner) (CV)
Lisa Traynor, Professor, Mathematics (ltraynor) (CV)
Elly Truitt, Associate Professor, History (etruitt) (CV)
Rebecca M Tyler, Lecturer & Head Coach, Athletics & Physical Education (rtyler) (CV)

U

Sharon R. Ullman, Professor, History (sullman) (CV)

V

Thomas P. Vartanian, Professor, Economics (tvartani) (CV)
Thomas P. Vartanian, Professor, Graduate School of Social Work and Social Research (tvartani) (CV)
Daniela Holt Voith, Term Professor, Growth and Structure of Cities (dvoith) (CV)

W

Alicia Wilcox Walker, Assistant Professor, History of Art (awalker01) (CV)
Irina Walsh, Instructor, Russian (iwalsh) (CV)
Doanh Wang, Lecturer & Head Coach, Athletics & Physical Education (dwang2)
Robert Washington, Professor, Sociology (rwashing) (CV)
Amanda Weidman, Associate Professor, Anthropology (aweidman) (CV)
Arlo Brandon Weil, Professor, Geology (aweil) (CV)
Susan A. White, Professor, Chemistry (swhite) (CV)
Nikki Whitlock, Senior Lecturer and Head Coach, Athletics & Physical Education (nwhitlock) (CV)
Michelle W. Wien, Lecturer, Biology (mwien) (CV)
Robert H. Wozniak, Professor, Psychology (rwozniak) (CV)
James C. Wright, Professor, Classical and Near Eastern Archaeology (jwright) (CV)
Nathan Daniel Wright, Associate Professor, Sociology (nwright) (CV)

X

Dianna Xu, Associate Professor, Computer Science (dxu) (CV)

Z

Changchun Zhang, Instructor, East Asian Languages and Cultures (czhang) (CV)