Faculty by Name

View by Department

This is a list of faculty by name who are on continuing appointment in tenured, tenure-track and continuing non-tenure track positions. For a list of faculty by department that includes faculty on temporary appointment, please search the Online Directory.

Click here for a list of emeritus faculty

A

Dustin Albert, Assistant Professor, Psychology (walbert) (CV)
Ray Albert, Professor, Graduate School of Social Work and Social Research (ralbert) (CV)
Leslie B. Alexander, Professor, Graduate School of Social Work and Social Research (lalexand) (CV)
Michael H. Allen, Professor, Political Science (mhallen) (CV)
Penny Armstrong, Professor, French (garmstro) (CV)
Penny Armstrong, Professor, Arabic Program, Tri-College (garmstro) (CV)
Inés Arribas, Senior Lecturer, Spanish (iarribas) (CV)

B

Annette M. Baertschi, Associate Professor, Greek, Latin and Classical Studies (abaertschi) (CV)
Darlyne Bailey, Professor, Graduate School of Social Work and Social Research (dbailey01) (CV)
Don Barber, Associate Professor, Environmental Studies (dbarber) (CV)
Don Barber, Associate Professor, Geology (dbarber) (CV)
Casey R. Barrier, Assistant Professor, Anthropology (cbarrier) (CV)
Jim Baumohl, Professor, Graduate School of Social Work and Social Research (jbaumohl) (CV)
Linda-Susan Beard, Associate Professor, English (lbeard) (CV)
Macalester Bell, Associate Professor, Philosophy (mcbell)
Kaylea Blaise Berard, Senior Lecturer, Spanish (kmayer) (CV)
John Bergdall, Assistant Professor, Mathematics (jbergdall)
Douglas Blank, Associate Professor, Computer Science (dblank) (CV)
Carol Bower, Senior Lecturer and Head Coach, Athletics & Physical Education (cbower) (CV)
Victor J. Brady, Lecturer & Head Coach, Athletics & Physical Education (vbrady01) (CV)
Sara Bressi, Associate Professor, Graduate School of Social Work and Social Research (sbressi) (CV)
Peter D. Brodfuehrer, Professor, Biology (pbrodfue) (CV)
Sharon Burgmayer, Dean of Grad Studies & Prof, Chemistry (sburgmay) (CV)
David S. Byers, Assistant Professor, Graduate School of Social Work and Social Research (dbyers) (CV)

C

Madeline Cantor, Term Professor, Arts Program (mcantor) (CV)
Linda Caruso Haviland, Associate Professor, Arts Program (lcarusoh) (CV)
Kimberly E. Cassidy, President, Psychology (kcassidy) (CV)
David Cast, Professor, History of Art (dcast) (CV)
David Cast, Professor, Italian (dcast) (CV)
Janet Ceglowski, Professor, Economics (jceglows) (CV)
Monica Chander, Associate Professor, Biology (mchander) (CV)
Leslie C. Cheng, Professor, Mathematics (lcheng)
Xuemei May Cheng, Associate Professor, Physics (xcheng) (CV)
Jeffrey A. Cohen, Term Professor, Growth and Structure of Cities (jcohen) (CV)
Jody Cohen, Term Professor, Education Program, Bryn Mawr/Haverford (jccohen) (CV)
Catherine Conybeare, Professor, Greek, Latin and Classical Studies (cconybea) (CV)
Alison Cook-Sather, Professor, Education Program, Bryn Mawr/Haverford (acooksat) (CV)
Kelly Corbett, Lecturer & Head Coach, Athletics & Physical Education (kjcorbett)
Selby Cull-Hearth, Associate Professor, Geology (scull) (CV)

D

Kate Daniel, Assistant Professor, Physics (kjdaniel) (CV)
Manar Darwish, Instructor, Arabic Program, Tri-College (mdarwish) (CV)
Gregory K. Davis, Associate Professor, Biology (gdavis) (CV)
Tamara Davis, Professor, Biology (tdavis) (CV)
Carla M. Dhillon, Assistant Professor, Environmental Studies (cdhillon)
Victor J. Donnay, Professor, Environmental Studies (vdonnay) (CV)
Victor J. Donnay, Professor, Mathematics (vdonnay) (CV)
Alice A. Donohue, Professor, Classical and Near Eastern Archaeology (adonohue) (CV)
Robert J. Dostal, Professor, Philosophy (rdostal) (CV)

E

Radcliffe Edmonds, Professor, Greek, Latin and Classical Studies (redmonds) (CV)
Richard A. Eisenberg, Assistant Professor, Computer Science (raeisenber) (CV)
Jeremy Elkins, Associate Professor, Political Science (jelkins) (CV)

F

Sofia Fenner, Assistant Professor, Political Science (sfenner) (CV)
Susanna Fioratta, Assistant Professor, Anthropology (sfioratta) (CV)
Chloe Flower, Instructor, English (cflower)
Michelle Francl, Professor, Chemistry (mfrancl) (CV)

G

Ignacio Gallup-Diaz, Associate Professor, History (igallupd) (CV)
Martín L. Gaspar, Assistant Professor, Spanish (mgaspar) (CV)
Marissa Martino Golden, Associate Professor, Political Science (mgolden) (CV)
Jonas I. Goldsmith, Associate Professor, Chemistry (jigoldsmit) (CV)
Jonas I. Goldsmith, Associate Professor, Environmental Studies (jigoldsmit) (CV)
Colby Gordon, Assistant Professor, English (cgordon1) (CV)
Erica J. Graham, Assistant Professor, Mathematics (ejgraham) (CV)
Karen F. Greif, Professor, Biology (kgreif) (CV)
Karen F. Greif, Professor, Environmental Studies (kgreif) (CV)
Bella Grigoryan, Assistant Professor, Russian (bgrigoryan) (CV)
Sarah J. Grossman, Instructor, Environmental Studies (sgrossman1)

H

Carol Hager, Professor, Environmental Studies (chager) (CV)
Carol Hager, Professor, Political Science (chager) (CV)
Jennifer Harford Vargas, Associate Professor, English (jharfordva) (CV)
Timothy Harte, Associate Professor, Russian (tharte) (CV)
Carolina Hausmann-Stabile, Assistant Professor, Graduate School of Social Work and Social Research (chausmanns) (CV)
Jane Hedley, Katherine E. McBride Professor, English (ehedley) (CV)
Gail Hemmeter, Senior Lecturer, English (ghemmete) (CV)
Jason S. Hewitt, Senior Lecturer and Head Coach, Athletics & Physical Education (jshewitt) (CV)
Sylvia W. Houghteling, Assistant Professor, History of Art (shoughteli)

J

Yonglin Jiang, Associate Professor, East Asian Languages and Cultures (yjiang) (CV)

K

Madhavi Kale, Professor, History (mkale) (CV)
Olga Karagiaridi, Lecturer, Chemistry (okaragiari) (CV)
David Karen, Professor, Sociology (dkaren) (CV)
Peter G. Kasius, Senior Lecturer, Mathematics (pkasius) (CV)
Laura Victoria Marzano Kemper, Sr Lecturer & Asst Athl Trnr, Athletics & Physical Education (lkemper)
Homay King, Professor, History of Art (hking) (CV)
Deepak Kumar, Professor, Computer Science (dkumar) (CV)
Yan Kung, Assistant Professor, Chemistry (ykung) (CV)
Anita Kurimay, Assistant Professor, History (akurimay) (CV)
Shiamin Kwa, Assistant Professor, East Asian Languages and Cultures (skwa)

L

Rudy Le Menthéour, Associate Professor, French (rlementheo) (CV)
Min Kyung Lee, Assistant Professor, Growth and Structure of Cities (mlee9)
Alice Lesnick, Term Professor, Education Program, Bryn Mawr/Haverford (alesnick) (CV)
Astrid Lindenlauf, Associate Professor, Classical and Near Eastern Archaeology (alindenlau) (CV)
Julia H. Littell, Professor, Graduate School of Social Work and Social Research (jlittell)
Mark E. Lord, Professor, Arts Program (mlord) (CV)

M

Peter Magee, Professor, Classical and Near Eastern Archaeology (pmagee) (CV)
Brigitte Mahuzier, Professor, French (bmahuzie) (CV)
Bill Malachowski, Professor, Chemistry (wmalacho) (CV)
Katherine Nicholson Marenco, Lecturer, Geology (kmarenco)
Pedro J. Marenco, Associate Professor, Geology (pmarenco) (CV)
James A. Martin, Professor, Graduate School of Social Work and Social Research (jmartin) (CV)
Mark Matlin, Senior Lecturer, Physics (mmatlin)
Dee Matthews, Assistant Professor, Arts Program (amatthews)
Pat McDevitt, Senior Lecturer and Head Coach, Athletics & Physical Education (pmcdevitt)
Gary W. McDonogh, Professor, Growth and Structure of Cities (gmcdonog) (CV)
Terry R. McLaughlin, Sr. Lec & Head Athl Trainer, Athletics & Physical Education (tmclaughli) (CV)
Paul Melvin, Professor, Mathematics (pmelvin) (CV)
Djordje Milicevic, Assistant Professor, Mathematics (dmilicevic) (CV)
Veronica Montes, Assistant Professor, Sociology (vmontes) (CV)
Thomas Mozdzer, Associate Professor, Biology (tmozdzer) (CV)
Thomas Mozdzer, Associate Professor, Environmental Studies (tmozdzer) (CV)
Amy N. Myers, Senior Lecturer, Mathematics (anmyers) (CV)

N

Maryellen Nerz-Stormes, Senior Lecturer, Chemistry (mnerzsto) (CV)
Kalala J. Ngalamulume, Associate Professor, History (kngalamu) (CV)
Michael Noel, Professor, Physics (mnoel) (CV)
Andrew W. Nutting, Associate Professor, Economics (anutting) (CV)

O

Seung-Youn Oh, Assistant Professor, Political Science (soh03) (CV)
Mary J. Osirim, Provost and Professor, Sociology (mosirim) (CV)

P

Heejung Park, Assistant Professor, Psychology (hpark2) (CV)
Melissa Pashigian, Associate Professor, Anthropology (mpashigi)
Laurel M. Peterson, Assistant Professor, Psychology (lmpeterson) (CV)
Agnès Peysson-Zeiss, Lecturer, French (apeyssonze) (CV)
Adrienne Prettyman, Assistant Professor, Philosophy (aprettyman) (CV)

Q

María Cristina Quintero, Professor, Spanish (mquinter) (CV)

R

Sydne Record, Assistant Professor, Biology (srecord) (CV)
Nicole Kimberly Reiley, Instructor and Head Coach, Athletics & Physical Education (nreiley) (CV)
Leslie Rescorla, Professor, Psychology (lrescorl) (CV)
Lauren Hansen Restrepo, Assistant Professor, Growth and Structure of Cities (lrestrepo)
Roberta Ricci, Associate Professor, Italian (rricci) (CV)
Collin Rice, Assistant Professor, Philosophy (crice3) (CV)
Michael T. Rock, Professor, Economics (mrock) (CV)
Michael T. Rock, Professor, Environmental Studies (mrock) (CV)
David R. Ross, Associate Professor, Economics (dross) (CV)
David R. Ross, Associate Professor, Environmental Studies (dross) (CV)

S

Enrique Sacerio-Garí, Professor, Spanish (esacerio) (CV)
David A. Schaffner, Assistant Professor, Physics (dschaffner) (CV)
Joel Alden Schlosser, Assistant Professor, Political Science (jschlosser) (CV)
Bethany Schneider, Associate Professor, English (bschneid) (CV)
Bethany Schneider, Associate Professor, Environmental Studies (bschneid) (CV)
Marc Schulz, Professor, Psychology (mschulz) (CV)
Michael B. Schulz, Associate Professor, Physics (mbschulz) (CV)
Russell Scott, Professor, Greek, Latin and Classical Studies (dscott) (CV)
Maja Seselj, Assistant Professor, Anthropology (mseselj)
Azade Seyhan, Professor, German (aseyhan) (CV)
Janet Shapiro, Dean Grad Sch Soc Wk & Soc Res, Graduate School of Social Work and Social Research (jshapiro) (CV)
Joshua Shapiro, Assistant Professor, Biology (jshapiro01) (CV)
Qinna Shen, Assistant Professor, German (qshen) (CV)
Jie Shi, Assistant Professor, History of Art (jshi1) (CV)
Asya Sigelman, Associate Professor, Greek, Latin and Classical Studies (asigelman) (CV)
Jennifer N. Skirkanich, Lecturer, Biology (jskirkanic) (CV)
Piper Sledge, Assistant Professor, Sociology (psledge)
Catharine Slusar, Assistant Professor, Arts Program (cslusar)
Rosi Song, Professor, Spanish (hsong) (CV)
Cindy Sousa, Associate Professor, Graduate School of Social Work and Social Research (csousa) (CV)
Paul Stinson, Instructor and Head Coach, Athletics & Physical Education (pstinson) (CV)
Julien Suaudeau, Lecturer, French (jsuaudeau) (CV)
Mecca Jamilah Sullivan, Assistant Professor, English (mjsullivan)

T

Katie Tarr, Assoc Director & Sr Women Admi, Athletics & Physical Education (ktarr)
Jamie K. Taylor, Associate Professor, English (jktaylor)
Anjali Thapar, Professor, Psychology (athapar) (CV)
Kate Thomas, Associate Professor, English (kthomas) (CV)
Dan Torday, Associate Professor, Arts Program (dtorday) (CV)
Michael Tratner, Professor, English (mtratner) (CV)
Lisa Traynor, Professor, Mathematics (ltraynor) (CV)
Elly Truitt, Associate Professor, History (etruitt) (CV)
Rebecca M. Tyler, Lecturer & Head Coach, Athletics & Physical Education (rtyler) (CV)

U

Sharon R. Ullman, Professor, History (sullman) (CV)

V

Thomas P. Vartanian, Professor, Economics (tvartani) (CV)
Thomas P. Vartanian, Professor, Graduate School of Social Work and Social Research (tvartani) (CV)
Lauren Hoehn Velasco, Lecturer, Economics (lvelasco)
Daniela Holt Voith, Senior Lecturer, Growth and Structure of Cities (dvoith) (CV)

W

Alicia Wilcox Walker, Associate Professor, History of Art (awalker01) (CV)
Irina Walsh, Lecturer, Russian (iwalsh) (CV)
Doanh Wang, Lecturer & Head Coach, Athletics & Physical Education (dwang2)
Robert Washington, Professor, Sociology (rwashing) (CV)
Lisa Watkins, Lecturer, Chemistry (lhwatkins) (CV)
Amanda Weidman, Associate Professor, Anthropology (aweidman) (CV)
Arlo Brandon Weil, Professor, Geology (aweil) (CV)
Susan A. White, Professor, Chemistry (swhite) (CV)
Michelle W. Wien, Lecturer, Biology (mwien) (CV)
Nathan Daniel Wright, Associate Professor, Environmental Studies (nwright) (CV)
Nathan Daniel Wright, Associate Professor, Sociology (nwright) (CV)

X

Dianna Xu, Professor, Computer Science (dxu) (CV)

Z

Changchun Zhang, Instructor, East Asian Languages and Cultures (czhang) (CV)