Contact Us
Graduate School of Arts and Sciences
Bryn Mawr College
101 North Merion Avenue
Bryn Mawr, PA 19010-2899 USA

gsas@brynmawr.edu Phone 610-526-5074
Fax 610-526-5076

Department Chairs and Directors of Graduate Study

Chemistry
William Malachowski (Chair)
Park Science Center 270
wmalacho@brynmawr.edu
610-526-5116

Michelle M. Francl (Director of Graduate Studies)
Park Science Center 261
mfrancl@brynmawr.edu
610-526-5108

Jason Schmink (Director of Graduate Recruiting)
Park Science Center 287
jschmink@brynmawr.edu
610-526-5361

Classical & Near Eastern Archaeology:
A.A. Donohue (Chair and Director of Graduate Studies)
Thomas 233
adonohue@brynmawr.edu
610-526-5345


Clinical Developmental Psychology:
Marc Schulz (Chair and Director of Graduate Studies)
Bettws-y-coed 201
mschulz@brynmawr.edu
610-526-5039

French:
Grace Armstrong (Chair)
Thomas 146
garmstro@brynmawr.edu
610-526-5384


Francis (Pim) Higginson (Director of Graduate Studies)
Thomas 153A
efhiggins@brynmawr.edu
610-526-5388

Greek, Latin & Classical Studies:
Radcliffe Edmonds (Chair)
Thomas 245
redmonds@brynmawr.edu
610-526-5046
 
Catherine Conybeare (Director of Graduate Studies)
Thomas 240
cconybea@brynmawr.edu
610-526-5036

History of Art
:
Lisa Saltzman (Chair and Director of Graduate Studies)
Thomas 231
lsaltzma@brynmawr.edu
610-526-5346

Mathematics
Leslie Cheng (Chair of Graduate Studies)
Park Science Center 332
lcheng@brynmawr.edu
610-526-5349


Paul Melvin (Director of Graduate Studies)
Park Science Center 333
pmelvin@brynmawr.edu
610-526-5353

Lisa Traynor (Director of Graduate Recruiting)
Park Science Center 329
ltraynor@brynmawr.edu
610-526-7460

Physics
:
Michael B. Schulz (Chair)
Park Science Center 340
mbschulz@brymawr.edu
610-526-5367
 
Xuemei May Cheng (Director of Graduate Studies)
Park Science Center 343
xcheng@brynmawr.edu
610-526-5357

Russian:
Tim Harte (Chair and Director of Graduate Studies)
Russian Center 4
tharte@brymawr.edu
610-526-5190