Contact Us
Graduate School of Arts and Sciences
Bryn Mawr College
101 North Merion Avenue
Bryn Mawr, PA 19010-2899 USA

gsas@brynmawr.edu Phone 610-526-5074
Fax 610-526-5076

Department Chairs and Directors of
Graduate Study

Chemistry
William Malachowski (Chair)
Park Science Center 270
wmalacho@brynmawr.edu
610-526-5116

Jonas Goldsmith (Director of Graduate Studies)
Park Science Center 262
jigoldsmit@brynmawr.edu
610-526-5137

Classical & Near Eastern Archaeology:
A.A. Donohue (Chair and Director of Graduate Studies)
Thomas 233
adonohue@brynmawr.edu
610-526-5345


Clinical Developmental Psychology:
Anjali Thapar (Chair)
Bettws-y-coed 231
athapar@brynmawr.edu
610-526-5008

Marc Schulz (Director of Graduate Studies)
Bettws-y-coed 201
mschulz@brynmawr.edu
610-526-5039

French:
Grace Armstrong (Chair)
Thomas 146
garmstro@brynmawr.edu
610-526-5384

Francis (Pim) Higginson (Director of Graduate Studies)
Thomas 153A
efhiggins@brynmawr.edu
610-526-5388

Greek, Latin & Classical Studies:
Radcliffe Edmonds (Chair)
Thomas 245
redmonds@brynmawr.edu
610-526-5046

Catherine Conybeare (Director of Graduate Studies)
Thomas 240
cconybea@brynmawr.edu
610-526-5036

History of Art:
Lisa Saltzman (Chair and Director of Graduate Studies)
Thomas 231
lsaltzma@brynmawr.edu
610-526-5346

Mathematics
Paul Melvin (Chair)
Park Science Center 333
pmelvin@brynmawr.edu
610-526-5348

Helen G. Grundman (Director of Graduate Studies)
Park Science Center 334
hgrundma@brynmawr.edu
610-526-5347

Physics:
Elizabeth McCormack (Chair)
Park Science Center 351
emccorma@brymawr.edu
610-526-5356

Xuemei May Cheng (Director of Graduate Studies)
Park Science Center
343
xcheng@brynmawr.edu 
610-526-5357


Russian:
Tim Harte (Chair and Director of Graduate Studies)
Russian Center 4
tharte@brymawr.edu
610-526-5190