The Growth of the Philadelphia Archdiocese

New Regional Parishes

New National Parishes

Existing Regional Parishes

Existing National Parishes
move mouse over map to see historic diocese boundaries

In 1853, the Diocese of Philadelphia is subdivided again with the creation of the Diocese of Newark in New Jersey.

1850 - Our Lady of Mt. Carmel - Doylestown
1851 - St. Joseph - Downingtown
1851 - St. Matthew - Conshohocken
1853 - Our Lady of Consolation - Parkesburg
1856 - St. Aloysius - Pottstown

Home Sources Charting Growth Conclusions