IDEA Conference Logo


Ninth International Conference of the
International Development Ethics Association

Bryn Mawr College
Bryn Mawr,
Pennsylvania, U.S.
June 9-11, 2011
» IDEA Conference
» Registration Information
» Support for Travel
» Plenaries
» Conference Program
» Field Trip
» Sponsors
» Organizing Committee
» Directions
» IDEA Membership

» Refund Policy

» Poster (PDF)
» The Friends Association for Higher Education conference

Contact Information:
Christine Koggel





  • Jay Drydyk, Professor of Philosophy, Carleton University. President of IDEA and Director of COVE (Conference Co-Chair)

  • Christine Koggel, Professor of Philosophy, Bryn Mawr College. Co-Director, CIS and Board Member of IDEA (Conference Co-Chair)

  • Cynthia Bisman, Professor of Social Work, Bryn Mawr College. Co-Director, CIS

  • Viviane Boussou, University of Versailles Saint Quentin, France. Representative from Côte d'Ivoire

  • David Crocker, Senior Research Scholar, Institute for Philosophy and Public Policy, School of Public Policy, University of Maryland. Past President and Executive Member of IDEA

  • Daniela Gallegos, Researcher at Fundación de la Ética para las Empresas y las Organizaciones ÉTNOR and Doctoral Student at the University of Valencia. Executive Member of IDEA and representative from Latin America

  • Lori Keleher, Department of Philosophy, New Mexico State University. Board Member of IDEA

  • Mary Osirim, Professor of Sociology, Bryn Mawr College, Steering Committee, CIS

  • Sahondra Razakatiana, Etudes économiques, sociales et anthropologiques de la commune rurale d’Ankilivalo (Madagascar) at UVSQ_C3ED

  • Asunción St. Clair, Department of Sociology, University of Bergen, Norway. Vice President of IDEA