Contact Us
Department of Mathematics
Bryn Mawr College
Park Science Building

101 North Merion Avenue
Bryn Mawr, PA 19010-2899

Phone: 610-526-5348
FAX: 610-526-6575

Mathematics Faculty and Staff

Click here for information on faculty research.  All emails are

Isabel Averill

Visiting Lecturer
Ph.D., Ohio State University
Office: Park 360, Phone: 610-526-7483
Email: iaverill


Photo of Professor Leslie Cheng

Leslie Cheng

Professor & Department Chair
Ph.D., Univ. of Pittsburgh, 1998
Office: Park 332,
Phone: 610-526-5349
Email: lcheng

Photo of Professor Victor Donnay

Victor Donnay

Ph.D., NYU Courant Inst., 1986
Office: Park 330,
Phone: 610-526-5352
Email: vdonnay


Tina Fasbinder

Academic Administrative Asst.
Department Office: Park 357
Phone: 610-526-5348
Fax: 610-526-6575
Email: tfasbinder

Photo of Professor Helen Grundman

Helen G. Grundman

Ph.D., UC Berkeley, 1989
Office: Park 334,
Phone: 610-526-5347
Email: hgrundma

Photo of Professor Peter Kasius

Peter Kasius

M.A., Princeton University, 1983
Office: Park 359,
Phone: 610-526-7484
Email: pkasius



Emeritus Faculty

Photo of Professor Rhonda Hughes

Rhonda Hughes

Professor Emeritus
Ph.D., UI Chicago, 1975
Cofounder: EDGE Program
Email: rhughes

Photo of Professor Paul Melvin

Paul Melvin

Professor & Graduate Advisor
Ph.D., UC Berkeley, 1977
Office: Park 333,
Phone: 610-526-5353
Email: pmelvin

Photo of Professor Djordje Milicevic

Djordje Milićević

Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Princeton University, 2006
Office: Park 331,
Phone: 610-526-5354
Email: dmilicevic

Photo of Professor Amy Myers

Amy N. Myers

Lecturer & Program Coordinator
Ph.D., Dartmouth College, 1999
Office: Park 356,
Phone: 610-526-6516
Email: anmyers

Photo of Professor Greg Schneider

Gregory Schneider

Visiting Lecturer
Ph.D., SUNY Buffalo, 2011
Office: Park 358,
Phone: 610-526-5350
Email: gschneider

Photo of Professor Lisa Traynor

Lisa Traynor

Professor & Graduate Recruiter
Ph.D., SUNY Stony Brook, 1992
Office: Park 329,
Phone: 610-526-7460
Email: ltraynor


Research Associates

Penny Dunham, Ph.D.

William Dunham, Ph.D.

Ayako Fukui, Ph.D.

Laura Hall-Seelig, Ph.D.

Walter Stromquist, Ph.D.

Daniel Wisniewski, Ph.D.