Contact Us
Pensby Center
Bryn Mawr College
101 N. Merion Ave.
Bryn Mawr. PA 19010-2899
Phone: 610-526-6592
Fax: 610-526-6593
pensby@brynmawr.edu

Find us on Facebook  Follow us on Twitter

Community Diversity Assistants 2013-2014

 

Community Diversity Assistants (CDAs) hold a two-part role on campus to help the Bryn Mawr College community understand and celebrate its diversity across a variety of categories, e.g. race, socioeconomic class, gender identity, sexuality, etc. In the dorms, CDAs act as mediators for conflicts and disputes around issues of diversity, and hold office hours (most by appointment) to answer any questions that residents might have about issues of diversity on campus. CDAs also hold at least four dorm-wide teas per year, which bring the dorm community together to socialize and talk about a particular issue of diversity. In addition, CDAs organize events and discussions for the larger campus community, such as movie screenings, discussion panels, variety shows, etc., celebrating campus vibrancy and tackling more complicated issues that may or may not directly touch our campus.

COMMUNITY DIVERSITY ASSISTANTS 2013-2014

Co-Heads

Jacqueline Handy, 2014, jhandy@brynmawr.edu

Lizzy Lee, 2014, eelee@brynmawr.edu

 

CDAs

Kirsten Adams, 2016, kmadams@brynmawr.edu

Esther Chiang, 2014, elchiang@brynmawr.edu

Alexis De La Rosa, 2015, adelarosa@brynmawr.edu

Quela Jules, 2015, qjules@brynmawr.edu

Keshia Koech, 2014, kkoech@brynmawr.edu

Anisa Salat, 2016, asalat@brynmawr.edu

Melissa Torquato, 2015, mtorquato@brynmawr.edu

Rachel Elizabeth Weissler, 2016, rweissler@brynmawr.edu