Contact Us
Office of Religious and Spiritual Life Pensby Center
Bryn Mawr College
101 N. Merion Ave.
Bryn Mawr. PA 19010-2899
Phone: 610-526-7801
Fax: 610-526-6593
religiouslife@brynmawr.edu

Find us on Facebook  Follow us on Twitter

Religious Life Contacts


Grace Pusey, Student Interfaith Coordinator (gpusey@brynmawr.edu)

Joy Chan, Student Interfaith Coordinator (jschan@brynmawr.edu)

Student Organizations and Contacts

Athena’s Circle:

Bryn Mawr Unitarian Society:

Harvest Christian Fellowship:

Intervarsity Christian Fellowship:

Bryn Mawr College Hillel: Jennifer Rabowsky '14( jrabowsky@brynmawr.edu) and Hannah Rifkin '17 (hrifkin@brynmawr.edu)

The Church of Jesus Christ Church of the Latter Day Saints: Ellen Butler (ebutler@brynmawr.edu)

Muslim Students Association: Alizeh Amer (aamer@brynmawr.edu) and Farah al- Yagout (falyaqout@brynmawr.edu)

Newman Catholic Campus Ministry:

Sikh Students Association:

Campus Contacts

Buddhist: Prof. Benjamin Cherel (bcherel@brynmawr.edu)

Quaker Students: Prof. David Ross (dross@brynmawr.edu)

Seventh Day Adventists: Prof. Michael Allen (mhallen@brynmawr.edu)

Religious Advisers

Religious advisers work with students to coordinate activities and programs exploring issues of spirituality, ethnicity, culture and social justice. The advisers are available for counseling and discussion of issues of faith and daily living. In addition, they work with student groups to organize religious services, study religious texts, plan community-service projects and discuss common concerns of faith and culture.

Intervarsity Christian Fellowship: Amanda Fegley (amf723@gmail.com)

Bryn Mawr College Hillel: Emily Cohen (e.cohen@gmail.com)

Muslim Student Union: Intissar Ben Halim (mytwinz@aol.com) and Safiya Carter (safiya134@aol.com)

Newman Catholic Campus Ministry: Father Jaewha Lee  (fatherjaehwa@gmail.com )

The Church of Jesus Christ Church of the Latter Day Saints: Brother Charles Muldowney (muldowneyc@ldschurch.org )

Janis Ruise Ministries: Evangelist Janis Ruise, 610-525-5749

Community Contacts                            

The following clergy from local religious institutions have registered with the College to work with Bryn Mawr students:

Rev. Melissa Wilcox, Church of the Redeemer (Episcopal), 610-525-2486 Ext. 16

Dr. Mustafa Ahmed, Foundation for Islamic Education, 610-520-9624, Ext. 221

Rev. Carlos Bounds, Bethel A.M.E. Church (Bryn Mawr), 610-527-6674

Rabbi Neil Cooper, Temple Beth Hillel-Beth El, 610-649-5300

Rabbi Eli Gurevitz, Main Line and Delaware County Chabad on Campus
610-525-8672

Rev. Timothy Dalton, Lower Merion Baptist Church, 610-525-1855

Rev. Kellen Smith, Bryn Mawr Presbyterian Church, 610-525-2821, Ext. 8822

Dr. Horace Russell, Saints Memorial Baptist Church, 610-525-5806

Rev. David Tatgenhorst, St. Luke United Methodist Church, 610-525-2396

Elder Daren K. Miller and Elder Nathaniel W. Porter, Memorial Church of God in Christ (COGIC), 610 649-9446 

Rev. Michael Stitt - Saints Memorial Baptist Church, (610) 525-5806

Rev. James Pollard & Rev. Virginia Pollard, Zion Baptist Church, (610) 649-1216

Rev. Carolyn Cavaness- Bethel AME Church (Ardmore), 610-642-8966

Rev. Albert Davis, Mt. Calvary Baptist Church , 610.649.7739

Bishop Michael Brokenborough, Household of Faith Deliverance Worship Center, 610-649-7823

Updated 7/09/14