Contact Us
Department of Philosophy
Thomas Hall, Bryn Mawr College
101 No. Merion Avenue
Bryn Mawr, PA 19010

610-526-5332
fax: 610-526-7479

Faculty

Department Faculty

Robert Dostal

Robert Dostal

Rufus Jones Professor of Philosophy and Religion; Department Chair
Kant and contemporary European philosophy, especially phenomenology and hermeneutics

dostal@brynmawr.edu

Michael Krausz

Michael Krausz

Milton C. Nahm Professor of Philosophy
Theory of knowledge, theory of interpretation, philosophy of science, philosophy of  history, aesthetics, and philosophy of music

mkrausz@brynmawr.edu

 

Adrienne Prettyman


Assistant Professor of Philosophy
Philosophy of Mind, Psychology & Neuroscience, and Metaphysics

aprettyman@brynmawr.edu

Kevin Connolly

Kevin Connolly

Lecturer
University of Toronto

Philosophy of Mind (especially perception), Cognitive Science, Epistemology, Kant, and Philosophy of Language.

kconnoll01@brynmawr.edu

kevinlconnolly.com

   
Jessica Payson

Jessica Payson

Lecturer
Binghamton University
Ethics, Social and Political Philosophy, Feminist Theory

jpayson@brynmawr.edu

 

Affiliated Faculty

Jeremy Elkins

Jeremy Elkins

Associate Professor of Political Science
The intersection of political and legal theory, the study of institutions

jelkins@brynmawr.edu

Deepak Kumar

Deepak Kumar

Professor and Coordinator of Computer Science
Artificial intelligence, cognitive science

dkumar@brynmawr.edu

Stephen Salkever

Stephen Salkever

Mary Katharine Woodworth Professor Emeritus of Political Science
Aristotle, political philosophy

ssalkeve@brynmawr.edu

Seyhan

Azade Seyhan

Fairbank Professor in the Humanities; Professor of German and Comparative Literature
German Classicism and Romanticism, philosophical approaches to criticism

aseyhan@brynmawr.edu

 

Emeritus Faculty

George Kline in 1974

George Kline

Milton C. Nahm Professor Emeritus in Philosophy
George Kline, 1974

Credit: Bryn Mawr College Library

Christine Koggel

Christine Koggel

Harvey Wexler Professor Emeritus of Philosophy
Moral theory, practical ethics, social and political theory, and feminism

Weaver

George Weaver

Harvey Wexler Professor Emeritus of Philosophy
Model theory, abstract logic, logic, set theory, foundations of mathematics, philosophy of mathematics.