Contact Us
Taylor Hall, Second Floor
Telephone: 610-526-5156
Fax: 610-526-7450
Mailing address:
Bryn Mawr College
101 North Merion Ave
Bryn Mawr, PA 19010-2899

McPherson Award for Excellence

In your time at Bryn Mawr, one of your more important projects is about learning to live together in a community both residential and intellectual, about sharing your ideas with each other and discovering new ideas in the process, and about practicing the kind of responsibility to each other and to the group as a whole that we need more of in this world."

-- Mary Patterson McPherson, Ph.D. '69


In 1997, the McPherson Fund For Excellence was established to honor President Emeritus Mary Patterson McPherson's years of contribution to the Bryn Mawr community, and to inspire outstanding faculty and staff members, graduate students, and undergraduates with the McPherson Awards.


Each year, the College honors McPherson Fellows from the faculty, the staff, and the graduate and undergraduate student bodies. Recipients are recognized for excellence and service to the community, either within or beyond the boundaries of this institution.

For questions or additional information about the McPherson Award, you may contact Marge Pyle, in the President's Office at x5156 or