Bryn Mawr Faculty

Ann Brown

Ann Brown (Education)
Program Coordinator and Student Adviser
Bettws-Y-Coed 305, Bryn Mawr College
abrown@brynmawr.edu
(610) 526-5376

Kim cassidy

Kim Cassidy, Ph.D. (Psychology)  

President and Professor of Psychology, Bryn Mawr College

kcassidy@brynmawr.edu

(610) 526-7383

Interests: Desire understanding, theory of mind and aggression, name phonology

Jody Cohen

Jody Cohen, Ph.D. (Education)
Senior Lecturer in Education
Bettws-Y-Coed 303, Bryn Mawr College
jccohen@brynmawr.edu
(610) 526-5214

Interests: perspectives and roles of students and teachers in schooling and school change, particularly in urban settings, and on how college students deal with issues of diversity in the classroom

Alison Cook-Sather

Alison Cook-Sather, Ph.D. (Education)
Professor
Coordinator,Teaching and Learning Initiative
Bettws-Y-Coed 302, Bryn Mawr College
acooksat@brynmawr.edu
(610) 526-5396

Interests: how various metaphors and the classical anthropological concept of liminality can be used to analyze how education is and might be conceptualized and practiced and on how differently positioned participants learning

Heather Curl

Heather Curl, M.S.Ed. (Education)
Instructor
Bettws-Y-Coed, Bryn Mawr College
hcurl@brynmawr.edu

Interests: the intersection between social class stratification and education, upward mobility, whiteness studies and critical race theory

Picture of Anne Dalke

Anne Dalke, Ph.D. (English)

Senior Lecturer

English House 205, Bryn Mawr

adalke@brynmawr.edu

(610) 526- 5308

Interests: emergent pedagogies, feminist theory and narrative traditions, revisionary work in the canon of American literatures, and the intersections between science and literature

Marissa Golden

Marissa Golden (Political Science)

Dalton 102, Bryn Mawr

mgolden@brynmawr.edu

(610) 526-5390

 

Patricia O. Lausch

Coordinator of International Student Advising, International Programs

plausch@brynmawr.edu

(610) 526-7390

Alice Lesnick

Alice Lesnick, Ph.D. (Education)
Senior Lecturer in Education and Director
Coordinator, Staff/Student Partnerships
Director, Africana Studies
Bettws-Y-Coed 213, Bryn Mawr College
alesnick@brynmawr.edu
(610) 526-7944

Interests: collaboration and collaborative learning, moral education, and gender and schooling

Mary Osirim

Mary J. Osirim (Sociology)

Interim Provost and Professor of Sociology

Dalton Hall 200H, Bryn Mawr

mosirim@brynmawr.edu

(610) 526-5393

Interests: women, entrepreneurship, and the roles of the state and non-governmental organizations in the microenterprise sectors of Nigeria and Zimbabwe

 

Michaille Rainey

LILAC/Career and Professional Development Office

Campus Center, 2nd Floor, Bryn Mawr

cdo@brynmawr.edu

(610) 526-5174

image of Prof Rescorla

Leslie Rescorla, Ph.D. (Psychology)

Bettws-Y-Coed, Bryn Mawr

Director of Child Study Institute
Director of Child and Family Studies

lrescorla@brynmawr.edu

Interests: empirically based assessment of children and adults, language delay, and academic achievement trajectories

Mike Schulz

Marc Schulz, Ph.D. (Psychology)

Director of Clinical Developmental Pyschology Ph.D. Program

Bettws-y-Coed 201, Bryn Mawr

mschulz@brynmawr.edu

(610) 526-5039

Interests: the areas of emotion and emotion regulatory processes, family relationships and functioning, and stress and coping processes

Janet Shapiro

Janet Shapiro (Social Work)

Director of Social Work Ph.D. Program

Director of the Center for Child and Family Well-being

jshapiro@brynmawr.edu

(610) 526-2618

Anjali Thapar

Anjali Thapar, Ph.D. (Psychology)

Psychology Department Chair

athapar@brynmawr.edu

(610) 526-5008

Interests: the effects of aging on cognitive abilities, human memory, and gender differences in cognitive abilities

Robert wozniak

Robert Wozniak, Ph.D. (Psychology)

Professor

rwozniak@brynmawr.edu

(610) 526-7342

Interests: developmental theory, family interaction and ideology, history of sychology, mind and body

 

Swarthmore Faculty

Elaine Allard

Elaine Allard (Education)

Visiting Instructor

Pearson 221A, Swarthmore

eallard1@swarthmore.edu

610-328-8635

Interests: language minority education

Diane Anderson Diane Anderson (Education)

Professor, Dean of Academic Affairs

Pearson 204, Swarthmore

danders1@swarthmore.edu


610-328-8065

Jodie A. Baird, Assistant Professor (part-time)

Jodie Baird (Psychology)

Professor

Papazian 302, Swarthmore

jbaird1@swarthmore.edu

(610) 328-8454

Interests: Children's understanding of the mind and mental states ("theory of mind"); relations between children's theory of mind and real-world behavior (prosocial behavior, aggression, moral reasoning); infant precursors to theory of mind; theory of mind and language development

Elaine Brenneman

Elaine Metherall Brenneman (Education)
Visiting Instructor

Pearson 111, Swarthmore

emether1@swarthmore.edu

610-328-8344

jane Gilham

Jane Gillham, Ph.D. (Psychology)

Co-Director WSSD Positive Psychology Project and Co-Director The Penn Resiliency Project

Papazian 224, Swarthmore

jgillhal@swarthmore.edu

(610)690-5771

Interests: the intersection of clinical psychology, developmental psychology and education, particularly the ways in which schools can promote well-being in children and adolescents

Cheryl Jones-Walker, Visiting Lecturer

Cheryl Jones-Walker (Education)

Assistant Professor

Pearson 203, Swarthmore

cjonesw1@swarthmore.edu

610-328-7830
 

Margie Linn (Education)

Visiting Instructor

Swarthmore

mlinn2@swarthmore.edu

610-328-8344

Michele Reimer, Assistant Professor (part-time)

Michelle Reimer (Psychology)

Professor

Papazian 323, Swarthmore

mreimer1@swarthmore.edu

(610) 328-8417

Interests: Development of self-conscious emotions; gender differences in emotion and developmental psychopathology; clinical-developmental psychology, especially family system influences on resilience; school-based intervention

K. Ann Renninger

K. Ann Renninger (Education)

Professor, Department Chair

Pearson 201, Swarthmore

krennin1@swarthmore.edu

610-328-8347
Lisa Smulyan

Lisa Smulyan (Education)

Professor

Pearson 111, Swarthmore

lsmulya1@swarthmore.edu

610-328-8343
Eva Travers

Eva Travers (Education)

Emeritus Professor

etraver1@swarthmore.edu