The College gratefully acknowledges the work of the Program Planning Committee:

Katharine Frase ’79, Director, World Wide Applications, Interconnect Products, Microelectronics Division, IBM

Paul Grobstein, Eleanor A. Bliss Professor of Biology, Bryn Mawr College, and Director of the Bryn Mawr College Center for Science in Society

Janice M. Hicks ’80, Program Director, Analytical and Surface Chemistry, National Science Foundation

Toby Horn ’71, Consultant, District of Columbia Public Schools — DC ACTS

Rhonda Hughes, Helen Herrmann Professor of Mathematics, Bryn Mawr College, and Co-Director of Enhancing Diversity in Graduate Education (EDGE)

Ruth Lindeborg ’80, Symposium Coordinator and Associate Director, Foundation and Corporate Programs, Bryn Mawr College

Elizabeth F. McCormack, Associate Professor of Physics, Bryn Mawr College

Lori Perine ’80, President and CEO, Interpretech LLC

J. Pari Sabety ’77, Director, Technology Policy Group, Ohio Supercomputing Center

The symposium was made possible by the generous contributions of the following donors:


The Cameron Baird Foundation

Kate Kohn ’30

Wyeth Pharmaceuticals

The symposium was sponsored by Bryn Mawr College and Bryn Mawr's Center for Science in Society.

Back to Index