First-year applicants for undergraduate admission may apply through one of three admission plans: Early Decision I, Early Decision II, or Regular Decision. Applicants follow the same procedures and will be evaluated by the same criteria for all three plans.

The Early Decision plans are binding, meaning that a student must enroll at Bryn Mawr if offered admission. Students may not apply Early Decision to any other institution, but may apply to other institutions under a Regular Decision plan or a non-binding Early Action plan. If admitted to Bryn Mawr, the student must withdraw all other applications.


Early Decision I: Submit or postmark by Nov. 15

Early Decision II: Submit or postmark by Jan. 1

Regular Decision: Submit or postmark by Jan. 15