Contact Us
Vanessa Christman, Assistant Dean of the College
for Access and Community Development
MMUF Administrative Coordinator
The Pensby Center
(610) 526-6594
Bethany Schneider, Associate Professor of English
MMUF Faculty Coordinator
(610) 526-5051
Jennifer Walters, Dean of the Undergraduate College
MMUF Advisor
(610) 526-5375

Mary Zaborskis
University of Pennsylvania Doctoral Student
MMUF Graduate Coordinator

Mellon Mays Undergraduate Fellowship


The Bryn Mawr community is invited to attend the Mellon Mays Undergraduate Fellowship senior presentations on Thursday, May 4 from 1-3PM in the Ely Room (Wyndham).

Schedule of presentations:

1-1:15 Welcome

1:15-1:35 Kiran Mansukhani

1:35-1:55 Gissell Montoya

1:55-2:15 Crystal Des-Ogugua

2:15-2:35 Paola Bernal

2:35-2:55 Sofi Chavez

2:55 Closing remarks
3:00 Reception

Fellows and grad students' night out

The Mellon Mays Undergraduate Fellowship is the centerpiece of The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation’s initiatives to increase diversity in the faculty ranks of institutions of higher learning.

Established in 1988, MMUF works to achieve its mission by identifying and supporting students of great promise and helping them to become scholars of the highest distinction who will go on to transform the academy.

Bryn Mawr is proud to have been an MMUF institution since the beginning!

Learn more about the MMUF program in general and on Bryn Mawr's campus.


MMUF Mid-Atlantic Regional Conference 2015 Information