Contact Us
Graduate School of Social Work and Social Research
300 Airdale Road
Bryn Mawr, PA 19010-1697
Phone: 610-520-2600
Fax: 610-520-2655
socialwork@brynmawr.edu

Graduate School of Social Work and Social Research

FACULTY

Dean

Darlyne Bailey
Dean of the Graduate School of Social Work and Social Research, MSS Program Director, Professor and Special Assistant to the President for Community Partnerships at Bryn Mawr College
dbailey01@brynmawr.edu, Rm 112; Ext 2603

Albert

Raymond Albert
Professor and Director of the Law and Social Policy Program
ralbert@brynmawr.edu
Rm 210; Ext 2636

Leslie Alexander
Professor
lalexand@brynmawr.edu
Rm 209; Ext 2635

Jim Baumohl

Jim Baumohl
Professor
jbaumohl@brynmawr.edu Rm 217; Ext 2621

Cynthia Bisman
Professor Emeritus
cbisman@brynmawr.edu
Rm 202, Ext 2628

Earl Bowen

Earl Bowen, Jr.
Interim Lecturer
ebowen1@brynmawr.edu
Rm 203, Ext 2631

Sara BressiSara Bressi
Associate Professor
sbressi@brynmawr.edu
Rm 208, Ext 2634

Janet Shapiro

Janet Eisenberg Shapiro
Professor and
Director of the Center for Child and Family Wellbeing
jshapiro@brynmawr.edu
Rm 218, Ext 2618

Jillian Graves

Jillian Marie Graves
Interim Instructor
jgraves@brynmawr.edu
Rm 212, Ext 2622

Toba Kerson
Professor
tkerson@brynmawr.edu
Rm 206, Ext 2632

Julia Littell
Professor
jlittell@brynmawr.edu
Rm 215, Ext 2619

Jim

James A. Martin
Professor
jmartin@brynmawr.edu
Rm 201, Ext 2637

Sousa

Cindy Sousa
Assistant Professor
csousa@brynmawr.edu
Rm. 205, Ext. 2623

TomTom Vartanian
Professor and Director of PhD Program
tvartani@brynmawr.edu
Rm 220, Ext 2624

VISITING FACULTY

Jeannine Alvare, jalvare@brynmawr.edu
Danna R. Bodenheimer, dbodenheim@brynmawr.edu
Jennifer W. Campbell, jwcampbe@brynmawr.edu
Margo M. Campbell, mcampbell@brynmawr.edu
William F. Coffey, wcoffey@brynmawr.edu
Lori Strickler Corso, lcorso@brynmawr.edu
Guy Feldman, gfeldman@brynmawr.edu
Paula Fleming, pfleming@brynmawr.edu
Fran Gerstein, fgerstein@brynmawr.edu
Donna J. Harris, dharris1@brynmawr.edu
Thomas K. Hurster, Jr., thurster@brynmawr.edu
Allan Irving, airving@brynmawr.edu
Rebecca Laster, rlaster@brynmawr.edu
Jessica E. Lee, jlee05@brynmawr.edu
Marcia L.Martin, mmartin@brynmawr.edu
Michele Mathes, mmathes@brynmawr.edu
Virginia McIntosh, vmcintosh@brynmawr.edu
Stephanie Newberg, snewberg@brynmawr.edu
Naomi Pollock, npollock@brynmawr.edu
Justine Polster, jpolster@brynmawr.edu
Jacqueline M. Salmon, jsalmon01@brynmawr.edu
Kimberly Vindler, kvindler@brynmawr.edu

ADMINISTRATION

Darlyne Bailey (610) 520-2610
Dean and Professor, Special Assistant to the President for Community Partnerships
Rm. 101

(alphabetical)

Raymond L. Albert (610) 520-2610
Professor, Director M.L.S.P Program, and Chair BMC Diversity Council
Rm. 210

Margie Dubrow (610) 520-2650
Director, Non-Profit Executive Leadership Institute
Rm. 110A

Sheila Gillin (610) 526-7533
Senior Assistant Director of Admissions
Benham Gateway Building, Rm. 111

Donna Harris (610) 520-2629
Administrator of Student Services and Instructor
Rm. 108

Nancy J. Kirby (610) 520-2608
Coordinator of Alumni Connections
Rm. 108

Beth Lewis (610) 520-2617
Director of Field Education
Rm. 103

Nancy Morrow (610-520-2609
Assistant Director of Field Education
106A

Tara Stasik (610) 520-2612
Assistant Dean
Room 104

STAFF

Sue Edgerton (610) 520-2611
Administrative Assistant, Dean's Office
Rm. 102A

Antoinette Harrison (610) 520-2607
Academic Administrative Assistant
Rm. 102

Laura Henrich (610) 520-2616
NELI Program Coordinator
Rm. 102

Kathy Marcolina (610) 520-2615
Career Counselor
Career Development Services
Rm. G9

Elaine Robertson (610) 520-2614
Center Director for Professional Development
Certifying Officer, Home & School Visitor Certificate Program
Rm. 110B

Peggy Robinson (610) 520-2605
Technology and Communications Specialist, Field Education and Office of Academic and Program Support
Rm. 106

Computing Lab Teaching Assistant (2013-2014)
(610) 520-2625
Lindsey Turr, lturr@brynmawr.edu
Jenifer Norton, janorton@brynmawr.edu
Gina Carfagno, gcarfagno@brynmawr.edu

Writing Lab - Karen Earle, kearle@brynmawr.edu