2022 Faculty Awards

June 1, 2022
The awards/recognitions/funding below were granted to faculty at the 2021 Commencement Ceremony:
  • Homay King, professor of history of art | Marie Neuberger Fund for the Study of the Arts 
  • Bill Malachowski, professor of chemistry | Barbara Ramsay 1965 and Robert Ramsay Professorship in Chemistry 
  • C. C. McKee, assistant professor of history of art | Rosalyn R. Schwartz Teaching Award 
  • Laurel Peterson, associate professor of psychology | Rosabeth Moss Kantor Change Master Fund
  • Rubina Salikuddin, visiting assistant professor | Isabel Hamilton Benham Professorship in International Affairs 
  • Marc Schulz, professor of psychology | Sue Kardas Ph.D. 1971 Professorship
  • Jamie Taylor, associate professor of Literatures in English | Mary E. Garrett Alumnae Professor of English
  • Jennifer Harford Vargas, associate professor of Literatures in English | Dorothy Nepper Marshall Professor of Hispanic and Hispanic-American Studies
  • José Vergara, assistant professor of Russian | Myra T. Cooley Lectureship in Russian Studies
  • Michelle Wien, senior lecturer in biology | The Mary Patterson McPherson Award
  • Lisa Hernandez-Cuebas Watkins, lecturer in chemistry | Christian R. & Mary F. Lindback Foundation Award for Distinguished Teaching
The retiring faculty below were recognized with the title of Professor Emeritus:
  • Madeline Cantor, Term Professor Emeritus of Dance
  • Alice Donahue, Rhys Carpenter Professor Emeritus of Classical and Near Eastern Archaeology
  • James Martin, Professor Emeritus of Social Work and Social Research
  • Mary Osirim, Professor Emeritus of Sociology
  • Enrique Sacerio-Garí, Dorothy Nepper Marshall Professor Emeritus of Hispanic and Hispanic-American Studies

Tagged as