Sustainability Leadership Group

The Sustainability Leadership Group (SLG) is made up of students, faculty and staff. The committee aims to make Bryn Mawr a more sustainable campus. SLG includes members representing stakeholders from across the campus including:

  • The Chief Administrator’s Office
  • Human Resources
  • The Dean's Office
  • The Controller's Office
  • Dining Services
  • Facilities
  • Faculty
  • Student Representatives from the SGA and environmental groups

Community members interested in participating in the SLG should contact the Chair of the SLG and the Director of Facilities, Nina Bisbee at

Mission Statement of the Bryn Mawr College Sustainability Leadership Group

Our mission is to galvanize a strong, supportive culture of sustainability and environmental stewardship amongst the members of the Bryn Mawr College community and to ensure the inclusion of environmental sustainability in the College’s decision-making processes

We strive to enable our students, staff and faculty to make meaningful contributions to Bryn Mawr College’s sustainability through interdisciplinary collaboration, community education and academic, extracurricular and professional opportunities.

Our committee meets regularly to support projects and events in the Tri-College Consortium, assess campus-wide progress, and periodically report to the president of the College.

Nina Bisbee
Director of Facilities

Ritzy Davidson