Faculty and Staff

Faculty from Haverford and Bryn Mawr Colleges collaborate to build an integrated program in East Asian Languages and Cultures.

Bryn Mawr College Faculty and Staff

Pat Healy
Academic Administrative Assistant
Old Library 103
Email: phealy@brynmawr.edu
Phone: 610-526-5332

 

Yonglin Jiang

Yonglin Jiang 
Associate Professor of East Asian Studies
Old Library 115
Email: yjiang@brynmawr.edu
Phone: 610-526-5027
 

kwa

Shiamin Kwa 
Associate Professor of East Asian Languages and Cultures and Co-Chair of the department
Email: skwa@brynmawr.edu
Phone: 610-526-5671

 

Ying Liu

Ying Liu
Instructor of Chinese
Email: yliu@brynmawr.edu
Phone: 610-526-5668

 

""

Changchun Zhang
Lecturer of Chinese on the Jye Chu Lectureship in Chinese Studies
Associate Director of the Chinese Language Program
Email: czhang@brynmawr.edu
Phone: 610-526-7974


Haverford College Faculty and Staff

Karla Alfaro-Urias
Administrative Assistant
Founders Hall 122
Email: kalfarou@haverford.edu
Phone: 610-795-1756

chusid

Miriam Chusid
Visiting Assistant Professor of East Asian Language and Cultures
Email: mchusid@haverford.edu

annaalexa

Anna-Alexandra Fodde-Reguer
Research & Instruction Librarian at Haverford
Email: afodderegu@haverford.edu
Phone: (610) 896-1170
 

hank glassman

Hank Glassman
Janet and Henry Ritchotte '85 Professor of Asian Studies; Associate Professor and Co-Chair of East Asian Languages and Cultures
Email: hglassma@haverford.edu
Phone: (610) 710-1822

shuang

Shizhe Huang
The C.V. Starr Professor of Asian Studies and Associate Professor of Chinese and Linguistics
Email: shuang@haverford.edu
Phone: (610) 896-1262
 

kobayashi

Minako Kobayashi
Japanese Drill Instructor
Emailmkobayas@haverford.eduz
Phone: 610-896-2902
 

sato

Tetsuya Sato
Senior Lecturer and Director of Japanese Language Program
Email: tsato@haverford.edu
Phone: (610) 896-1109

schoneveld

Erin Schoneveld
Assistant Professor of East Asian Languages & Cultures, VCAM Faculty Fellow (2017-18)
Email: eschonevel@haverford.edu
Phone: (610) 795-6087
 

kimiko

Kimiko Suzuki
Japanese Language Instructor
Email: ksuzuki@haverford.edu
Phone: 610-896-1068
 

usami

Yuka Usami
Japanese Language Instructor
Email: yusamica@haverford.edu


 

yang

Lan Yang
Chinese Language Instructor
Email: lyang1@haverford.edu

East Asian Languages and Cultures

  • Hank Glassman (Haverford)
  • Shizhe Huang (Haverford)
  • Yonglin Jiang (Bryn Mawr)
  • Shiamin Kwa (Bryn Mawr)
  • Erin Schoneveld (Haverford)

Chinese Language

  • Shizhe Huang (Haverford)
  • Ying Liu (Bryn Mawr)
  • Lan Yang (Haverford)
  • Changchun Zhang (Bryn Mawr)

Japanese Language

  • Minako Kobayashi (Haverford)
  • Tetsuya Sato (Haverford)
  • Kimiko Suzuki (Haverford)
  • Yuka Usami (Haverford)
flowers

Contact Us

East Asian Languages and Cultures

Shiamin Kwa
Associate Professor of East Asian Languages and Cultures and Co-Chair of the department
Phone: 610-526-5671
skwa@brynmawr.edu

Hank Glassman
Janet and Henry Ritchotte '85 Professor of Asian Studies; Associate Professor and Co-Chair of East Asian Languages and Cultures
Phone: 610-710-1822
hglassma@haverford.edu