Accessibility Leadership Committee

The committee meets approximately three or four times during an academic year. Each year, the focus and/or goals of the Committee center around the question, “How do we develop the understanding and awareness, among all members of our community, that accessibility is a campus-wide issue and needs campus-wide support and participation?”

Mission Statement

The College is committed to maintaining an environment in which all members of the community—staff, students and faculty—are treated with respect and dignity. The mission of the Accessibility Leadership Committee is to raise awareness that accessibility is the responsibility of the entire College community. The Committee guides the College on its path to moving beyond compliance in order to build an innovative and inclusive social, physical and educational environment.

By working to ensure that each Bryn Mawr student has full access to their educational experience and that the community benefits fully from all its students, the Committee sees itself as advancing the mission of the College.

Committee Members

The Committee includes the following representation:

  • Director of Access Services (chair)
  • Assistant Director of Access Services
  • Dining Services
  • Undergraduate College Assistant Dean
  • Associate Dean for Equity, Inclusion and Community Life
  • Director of Residential Life
  • Director of Campus Safety
  • Associate Provost
  • Assistant Provost for Administration
  • Director of Facilities
  • Chief Information Officer and Director of Libraries
  • Director of Educational Technology Services
  • Web and Events Editor
  • Administrative Program Coordinator, Career and Civic Engagement Center
  • Registrar
  • Assistive Technology Specialist
  • Students
  • Professors

Contact Us

Access Services

Access Services
Eugenia Chase Guild Hall
Room 103 and 104
101 N. Merion Ave.
Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania 19010
Fax: 610-526-7451