Upcoming Events

""
Thursday, Dec 3, 2020 7:00 pm - 7:30 pm
Pensby presents a weekly guided meditation with Interfaith Chaplain Rabbi Nora. Thursdays, 7-7:30 p.m. EST. All levels of meditation experience welcome!
""
Thursday, Dec 10, 2020 7:00 pm - 7:30 pm
Pensby presents a weekly guided meditation with Interfaith Chaplain Rabbi Nora. Thursdays, 7-7:30 p.m. EST. All levels of meditation experience welcome!
""
Thursday, Dec 17, 2020 7:00 pm - 7:30 pm
Pensby presents a weekly guided meditation with Interfaith Chaplain Rabbi Nora. Thursdays, 7-7:30 p.m. EST. All levels of meditation experience welcome!
""
Thursday, Jan 21, 2021 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Join faculty and staff in a discussion of "Caste: The Origins of Our Discontent" by Isabel Wilkerson.
""
Thursday, Feb 18, 2021 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Join faculty and staff in a discussion of Tressie McMillan Cottom's "Thick: And Other Essays."
""
Thursday, Mar 18, 2021 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Join faculty and staff in a discussion of "In the Shadow of Statues: A White Southerner Confronts History" by Mitch Landrieu.
""
Thursday, Apr 22, 2021 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Join faculty and staff in a discussion of Emily Bernard's "Black Is the Body: Stories from My Grandmother's Time, My Mother's Time, and Mine."
""
Thursday, May 20, 2021 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Join faculty and staff in a discussion of "Between The World and Me" by Ta-Nehisi Coates.

Past Events

""
Friday, Nov 20, 2020 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
No programming—just processing! The FGLI steering committee will hold supportive space for first-generation and/or low-income students, faculty and staff.
""
Thursday, Nov 19, 2020 7:00 pm - 7:30 pm
Pensby presents a weekly guided meditation with Interfaith Chaplain Rabbi Nora. Thursdays, 7-7:30 p.m. EST. All levels of meditation experience welcome!
Thursday, Nov 19, 2020 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Join faculty and staff for a discussion about Marc Aronson’s book “Race: A History Beyond Black and White”.
""
Monday, Nov 16, 2020 1:15 pm - 2:30 pm
Join us for a teach-in with Afro-French actress Aïssa Maïga.
""
Friday, Nov 13, 2020 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
A weekly opportunity for members of the BMC Black and African Diaspora undergraduate communities to share, decompress, and support one another.