Bi-Co Environmental Studies Faculty and Staff

Core Faculty

""

Don Barber

Chair for AY 2022-23

Associate Professor of Environmental Studies and Geology, on the Harold Alderfer Chair in Environmental Studies, Bryn Mawr College

dbarber@brynmawr.edu | 610-526-5110

lantern burst

Joanne Douglas

Visiting Instructor of Environmental Studies, Haverford College

jdouglas1@haverford.edu

""

Sara Grossman

(On Leave Fall 2022)

Assistant Professor of Environmental Studies, Bryn Mawr College 

sgrossman1@brynmawr.edu  | 610-526-7873

""

Carol Hager

Professor of Environmental Studies and Political Science, Bryn Mawr College 

chager@brynmawr.edu | 610-526-5328

""

Joshua Moses

(On Leave 2022-2023)

Associate Professor of Anthropology and Environmental Studies, Haverford College 

jmoses@haverford.edu | (610) 896-1487

lantern burst

Jennifer S. Walker

Visiting Assistant Professor of Environmental Studies, Bryn Mawr College

jswalker@brynmawr.edu

Helen White photo

Helen White

Professor of Chemistry and Environmental Studies; William H. and Johanna A. Harris Professor in Environmental Studies for Chemistry; Associate Provost for Curricular Development & Research, Haverford College 

hwhite@haverford.edu | 610-896-1000

""

Jon Wilson

Bi-Co Point of Contact

Associate Professor of Environmental Studies, Haverford College

jwilson@haverford.edu | 610-896-1000

lantern burst

Talia Young

Visiting Assistant Professor of Environmental Studies, Haverford College 

tyoung@haverford.edu


Affiliated Faculty

  • Craig Borowiak, Associate Professor of Political Science, Haverford College
  • Victor Donnay, Professor on the William Kenan Chair in Mathematics, Bryn Mawr College
  • Robert Dostal, Rufus M. Jones Professor and Chair of Philosophy, Bryn Mawr College
  • C. Stephen Finley, Professor of English, Haverford College
  • Jonas Goldsmith, Associate Professor of Chemistry, Bryn Mawr College
  • Darin Hayton, Associate Professor of History, Haverford College
  • Yonglin Jiang, Associate Professor, East Asian Culture and Languages, Bryn Mawr College
  • Shaimin Kwa, Assistant Professor, East Asian Culture and Languages, Bryn Mawr College
  • Benjamin Le, Professor of Psychology, Haverford College 
  • Gary McDonogh, Helen Herrmann Chair and Professor of Growth and Structure of Cities, Bryn Mawr College
  • Tom Mozdzer, Assistant Professor of Biology, Bryn Mawr College
  • Sydne Record, Assistant Professor of Biology, Bryn Mawr College
  • Robert C. Scarrow, Professor of Chemistry, Haverford College
  • Erin Schoneveld, Assistant Professor of East Asian Languages and Cultures, Haverford College
  • Nathan Wright, Chair and Associate Professor of Sociology, Bryn Mawr College

Staff

Christina M. Manze
Academic Administrative Assistant for Bi-Co Environmental Studies 
cmanze@brynmawr.edu | 610-526-7392

Kimberly O'Connell
Financial Administrative Assistant for Bi-Co Environmental Studies 
koconnel@brynmawr.edu | 610-526-7374

Affiliated Staff

Kate Blinn
Social Sciences and Data Librarian
kblinn@brynmawr.edu | 610-526-7467

flowers

Contact Us

Bi-Co Environmental Studies

Bi-Co Point of Contact, Bi-Co Environmental Studies
Jon Wilson, Associate Professor of Environmental Studies, Haverford College
610-896-1000
jwilson@haverford.edu

Chair for AY 2022-23, Bi-Co Environmental Studies
Don Barber, Associate Professor of Environmental Studies and Geology, on the Harold Alderfer Chair in Environmental Studies, Bryn Mawr College
dbarber@brynmawr.edu | 610-526-5110

Environmental Studies Office
Park Science 290
Phone: 610-526-7392