Faculty and Staff

Philosophy Department Faculty

Interim Faculty

Affiliated Faculty

Emeritus Faculty

Robert J. Dostal

Rufus M. Jones Professor Emeritus of Philosophy
Areas of Focus
Kant and contemporary European philosophy, especially phenomenology and hermeneutics  
Phone 610-526-5063
Location Old Library 148
Robert J. Dostal headshot

Christine Koggel

Harvey Wexler Professor Emeritus of Philosophy
Areas of Focus
Moral theory, practical ethics, social and political theory, and feminism
Christine Koggel headshot

Michael Krausz

Milton C. Nahm Professor Emeritus of Philosophy and Research Professor
Areas of Focus
Theory of knowledge, theory of interpretation, philosophy of science, philosophy of history, aesthetics, and philosophy of music ...
Location Old Library
Michael Krausz headshot



Contact Us

Department of Philosophy

Professor Macalester Bell
100F Dalton
Department Chair
Email: mcbell@brynmawr.edu
Phone: 610-526-5680