Past Colloquia

""
Monday, May 17, 2021 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm
The Department of Classical and Near Eastern Archaeology welcomes Neil Brodie (endangered archaeology in the Middle East and North Africa; EAMENA, University of Oxford).
""
Friday, May 7, 2021 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm
Join us for a presentation by Jennifer Devereaux, Bryn Mawr College, on “Self and Nature in Senecan Texts."
""
Friday, Apr 30, 2021 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm
Join us for a presentation by Heidi Marx, University of Manitoba, on “Theurgy, Oracles, and ‘Magic’ in the Life of Sosipatra of Pergamum.”
""
Friday, Apr 23, 2021 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm
Join us for a presentation by Korshi Dosoo, University of Würzburg, on “Who Used the Magical Papyri?”
""
Friday, Apr 16, 2021 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm
Join us for the Agnes Michels Lecture, sponsored by the graduate students in the Department of Greek, Latin, and Classical Studies. Ruby Blondell will present "Helen of Troy: the First Flapper Queen."
""
Thursday, Apr 15, 2021 10:00 am - 11:00 am
Join the faculty of the Dreams 360° to learn more about this fall opportunity comprising courses in classics, comparative literature, and philosophy! Applications due April 21 at noon.
""
Tuesday, Apr 6, 2021 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Join us to learn about the major!
""
Friday, Mar 26, 2021 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm
Join us for a presentation by Daniel J. Crosby, Bryn Mawr College, on “Croesus at Dodona: The Test of Oracles in the Oracular Context.”
""
Friday, Mar 19, 2021 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm
Join us for a presentation by Bice Peruzzi, Rutgers University, on "Creating Permanent Memories? Tomb violation and Collective Memory in Pre-Roman Apulia."
""
Saturday, Mar 13, 2021 10:30 am - 5:00 pm
BiCo's new group Students Promoting Equity in Archaeology and Classics (SPEAC) is happy to announce our first biennial research conference, to be held virtually.

Pages