Past Colloquia

""
Friday, Nov 6, 2020 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm
Join us for a presentation on "Imagining the Roman Empire through Its Souvenirs" by Maggie Popkin, Case Western Reserve.
""
Friday, Oct 30, 2020 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm
Join us for a presentation on "The Heraklion Archaeological Museum and What Never Came To Be: The Venetian Loggia and its Abandoned Plans" by Aimee Genova, University of Chicago.
""
Wednesday, Oct 28, 2020 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm
Join us to learn about the major/minor and other opportunities!
""
Friday, Oct 23, 2020 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm
Join us for a presentation on "Making the Queenly Body in the Hellenistic World" by Patricia Eunji Kim, New York University.
""
Friday, Oct 16, 2020 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm
Join us for a presentation on "The Power of Statues: Constructing Imperial Narratives in Ptolemaic Egypt" by Christelle Fischer-Bovet, University of Southern California.
""
Friday, Oct 9, 2020 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm
Join us for a presentation on "Salvation on Earth: 'Soteria' and Saviour Gods in Ancient Athens" by Theodora Jim, University of Nottingham.
""
Friday, Oct 2, 2020 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm
Join us for a presentation on "Living Between Two Worlds: Phoenician Immigrants in Fourth-Century BCE Athens" by Denise Demetriou, University of California-San Diego.
""
Friday, Sep 25, 2020 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm
Join us for a presentation on "Gendered Skill: Chinese and Greek Skill-Knowledge Analogies from Archery and Weaving" by Lisa Raphals, University of California-Riverside.
""
Friday, Sep 18, 2020 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm
Join us for student presentations of their learning experiences abroad.
""
Friday, Sep 11, 2020 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm
Join us for a presentation on "Technological Humanity in 'Blade Runner 2049'" by Rocki Wentzel, Augustana University.

Pages